Strawberry Daiquiri Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Love this drink, it's like a strawberry icee but healthier since you are using real strawberries. My kids like this with ginger ale while I like it with lemonade. I usually scale this down to one serving and add a whole fresh squeezed lime. Various berries can also be added with the same great result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I went over my best friend's house just to return his clothes because he had to stay at my house because his parents went on a cruise. He gave me this cause he probably thought i was thirsty. OMG!!! this is a really yummy drink. then i asked him for the recipe since he used it for his culinary project and showed me this recipe. i had some left and i gave it to my mom when i came home and she loved it too. If u are throwing a party with people under 21, or hosting a barbecue make this drink. It is a fantastic drink for the summer because of it looks like a slurpee from 711.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pokechef14

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: Spring Hill, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
This was really yummy and so easy to make! I didn't use any ice because using the frozen strawberries made it the perfect consistency. I used light sweetened frozen strawberries and diet lemon lime soda. My husband added a scoop of low fat vanilla ice cream to his and blended and it was also very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
Oh man! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2005
this didn't work out well for me... found it kinda bland, and it was more of a thick slush then a liquid drink. Guess its all in your blender and what you use in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2004
I only had a frozen, sugar-added 16oz strawberry package, so I should have added more ice/water to compensate for how sweet it came out...otherwise, a great, simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2003
I didn't make any changes to the recipe. My family thought that the strawberries tasted a little too watery. The store was out of sweetned frozen strawberries. I used unsweetened strawberries. Next time I might add a scoop of vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Garland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2002
nice easy tasty drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2002
Great daquiri...very easy to make and very pretty for dinner occasions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMANKAY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2001
The recipe was scaled for four (it was just me drinking it, but i swear i have friends!) and it didnt quite fit well in my blender. It tasted very well though and definitely adds spice to any meal or occasion. I cut a slice in one of the strawberries and placed it on the slide of the glass. It was quite the decoration!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Strawberry Daiquiri

This frosty, fruity rum daiquiri boasts a bit of fizzy fun.

Strawberry Soda Syrup

Beat back the heat with ice-cold homemade strawberry sodas and lemonade!

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States