Strawberry Daiquiri Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Love this drink, it's like a strawberry icee but healthier since you are using real strawberries. My kids like this with ginger ale while I like it with lemonade. I usually scale this down to one serving and add a whole fresh squeezed lime. Various berries can also be added with the same great result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I went over my best friend's house just to return his clothes because he had to stay at my house because his parents went on a cruise. He gave me this cause he probably thought i was thirsty. OMG!!! this is a really yummy drink. then i asked him for the recipe since he used it for his culinary project and showed me this recipe. i had some left and i gave it to my mom when i came home and she loved it too. If u are throwing a party with people under 21, or hosting a barbecue make this drink. It is a fantastic drink for the summer because of it looks like a slurpee from 711.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pokechef14

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: Spring Hill, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
This was really yummy and so easy to make! I didn't use any ice because using the frozen strawberries made it the perfect consistency. I used light sweetened frozen strawberries and diet lemon lime soda. My husband added a scoop of low fat vanilla ice cream to his and blended and it was also very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
Oh man! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2005
this didn't work out well for me... found it kinda bland, and it was more of a thick slush then a liquid drink. Guess its all in your blender and what you use in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2004
I only had a frozen, sugar-added 16oz strawberry package, so I should have added more ice/water to compensate for how sweet it came out...otherwise, a great, simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2003
I didn't make any changes to the recipe. My family thought that the strawberries tasted a little too watery. The store was out of sweetned frozen strawberries. I used unsweetened strawberries. Next time I might add a scoop of vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Garland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2002
nice easy tasty drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2002
Great daquiri...very easy to make and very pretty for dinner occasions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMANKAY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2001
The recipe was scaled for four (it was just me drinking it, but i swear i have friends!) and it didnt quite fit well in my blender. It tasted very well though and definitely adds spice to any meal or occasion. I cut a slice in one of the strawberries and placed it on the slide of the glass. It was quite the decoration!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Best Strawberry Daiquiri

This frosty, fruity rum daiquiri boasts a bit of fizzy fun.

Strawberry Soda Syrup

Beat back the heat with ice-cold homemade strawberry sodas and lemonade!

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States