Strawberry Daiquiri Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
i followed some of the suggestions and pureed the strawberries before putting into the crust and it was a great idea! when frozen it tasted a lot like a sorbet pie. delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brujah42

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Coralville, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
Really easy to make. Make sure you use the frozen daiquri mix i accidently bought the bottled mix and it did not set well. Going to try and make it again with the frozen mix. Hope it turns out better. Well tried the frozen mix instead and placed it in the freezer but still had problems. It set well but the strawberries were frozen and after setting on the counter for 5 minutes it became funny. the flavor was awesome. I think the daiquir mix is the problem because I noticed the mix itself never would freeze on its own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jlcbobbi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
A tasty pie for summer. I forgot the frozen strawberries and substituted whipped cream for the whipped topping as suggested by another reviewer. I serve it straight from the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
Yummy and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
This was excellent I used pina colada mixbecause thats what i had, i also blended the berries and put it in the freezer to set. i only had 1 pie crust so i put the rest in the freezer , we'll eat it like ice cream or blend it with rum later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
This recipe is perfect in a 9-in springform. Since I don't like desserts that are too sweet, and since several reveiwers thought it was, I decided to substitute the whipped topping for real whipped cream (unsweetened and stabilized with gelatin). The Bacardi mixer I used and the condensed milk provided plenty of sugar! My mom likes her desserts pretty sweet, and she even thought it was great this way. I sliced fresh strawberries thinly, and used more than the recipe said. I took it to an event and everyone was CRAZY about it! Very refreshing and cool for the summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
Very easy, and yes, very sweet. I sampled the mixture before putting it in the pie crusts and was not very excited about how sweet it was. I was much happier with the taste once I added the juice of nearly an entire medium-sized lime (after cutting a couple thin slices out of the middle to save for garnish). That made it just about perfect! I used fresh strawberries although frozen would have been just fine. I definitely agree with other reviewers that the best option is to puree or very finely chop the berries, then put the pies in the freezer. I would have loved having big chunks of berry to bite into, but not if they're frozen, and the freezer's the only way to keep this pie firm. My dinner guests loved it, even my non-dessert eaters, and my husband was delighted. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
This is really good!!!! Only thing I did different was that I used fresh strawberries instead of frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ontario, New York, USA
Living In: Middletown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2007
too sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JillDana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2006
Very sweet, but very good. I took the advice and pureed the strawberries and it turned out awesome. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Strawberry Pie II

You won’t believe how easy, and tasty, this strawberry pie is.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States