Strawberry Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
Enjoyed these very much. Didn't have any strawberry extract, so I used vanilla and they still turned out. I would go 1/2 cup finely chopped strawberries and I love the fruit and felt the 1/4 cup left me wanting more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KogoCooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
I made this according to the recipe and it came out AMAZING! Very moist and quite yummy! The only change I made was that I added 1.5-2 cups of strawberries and they came out GREAT!! They didn't last very long in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Delicious! I tweaked the recipe a bit and had fantastic results. As per another reviewers suggestion, I used only 6 tbs butter and added 1/2 c whole milk (still used 3 eggs!). I baked the cupcakes for the full 25 minutes and they were perfect! Not at all muffiny. Only a couple made it until the next day, and they were still great. We used buttercream frosting and that was a bit heavy for the cupcake, so maybe next time I'll try something new. Can't wait to make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
These are fantastic! Used for a baby girl shower. To save time, I bought vanilla frosting and mixed in leftover strawberry flavor to taste- so yummy! These were gone in a minute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Gatos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sweetserenade
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
This is a fun recipe but I let the strawberries drain so it woldn't be "wet". I also made a strawberry mousse frosting and added a strawberry taffy candy for decoration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetserenade
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
I made these with my Granddaughter for her 4th birthday, the recipe was so simple, she could help me, and everyone loved them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
I agree that these are kind of heavy. I made the adjustments that Rachel suggested, and then still ended up doing a lot of extra work because I didn't think they were cakey enough. I added more milk, sugar and strawberry, and still wasn't really confident that they were of great quality. However, five people tasted them and LOVED them, so I guess I was being picky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
yummy and I love they call for fresh strawberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Emily’s Tip for Heart-Shaped Cupcakes

See a simple trick for making fun heart-shaped cupcakes.

Vegan Cupcakes

Dairy-free cupcakes flavored with vanilla extract and coconut oil.

Lemon Cupcakes

See how to make light, lemony cupcakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States