Strawberry Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
This was a great recipe for so many reasons. First, that it was quick and easy to make and I can't forget very tasty! I would defiantly make this again whether it's for breakfast or even a dessert it is scrumptious. I had never made crepes before mostly because I didn't know what to expect and honestly I thought it would be time consuming, but that wasn't true for this recipe. It took me about 25 minutes to make them including the cutting of strawberries and melting of the chocolate. So don't hesitate and make these!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
I tried this recipe and didnt like it at all. I just took one bite and left the rest...really disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
it was really good every one loved them but for some reason the batter was really thick so i doubled the milk.but other wise it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
Awsome recipe. My first time making crepes and they were delicious. Got many great complimets about them. And considering i'm only 15..... That means its even easier to make them:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
Really simple and i like that i already had everything in my kitchen needed. The only change i will make is a little less flour in the batter next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
Brilliant!! Couldn't fault them. Hubby loved them. thanks for a brilliant easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chesterfield, Derbyshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
I've never made crepes before, but this recipe made it soo easy! :) I'm not really sure how using only this recipe would've worked out, first, I doubled it, then instead of flour I used powdered sugar! (It was in the wrong container) This makes for a very sweet dessert, I cooked enough for 1 crepe, and added juice to it from the strawberries I was using. (Delish!) After I realized my mistake, I just added the flour to the same mixture, my crepes came out very well! I could've just eaten them as is, however, I made my own kind of whipped cream, added that, and a variety of strawberries, blueberries, raspberries, and some walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Really yummy and perfect for Spring! I did mix a little OJ with the chocolate as it warmed. Might add a little heavy cream to the chocolate next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
These were delicious! I doubled the recipe and got 4 large crepes. I used a bit more water and milk as it was a little thick (about 1 cup water and 1/2-2/3 cup milk). I added a little more sugar (about 2 1/2 tsp) and added 1 tsp of vanilla. The end result was amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetSabrina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Fantastic! And Easy! For the filling I used the technique of a 5 star restuarant I had worked for. In a frying pan over medium high heat place your sliced fruit of choice-cover with a genrous amount of sugar and pour some white wine- mix up and sautee until your crepe is done! Perfect! Perfect! You dont even need the chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Strawberry Angel Food Dessert

Layered dessert with angel food cake, cream cheese, and strawberries.

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Buttermilk Strawberry Shortcake

See how to make strawberry shortcake with airy buttermilk biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States