Strawberry Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2001
This was the first time I've ever made crepes. And they turned out perfect. My whole family loved this recipe! Karen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2001
First time I made crepes! So easy! This is delicious! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2001
Delicious! If you like chocolate covered strawberries you will love it! Very tasty! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2001
These were delicious! I used chocolate syprup instead of the melted chips to make it lower in fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2001
These were fantastic! I had never made nor eaten crepes before, but was encouraged to try them. It was easier than I thought to make these and they tasted wonderful. I put too much chocolate in them, though. I guess I got carried away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANIELLE BEATTY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2001
This recipe was great! It was quick and easy. However, I found that the batter was slightly thick to achieve thin crepes. So I added a little more milk and water. For variation, I added some vanilla extract to the batter and served them with nutella, bananas, whipped cream and syrup. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2002
Soup Nazi here, very tasty! But I would use sweet morsels instead of semi-sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2002
Outstanding! I've used the simple, sweet crepe recipe for several variations of filling. VERY GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2003
UMMMMM is right Chris! This was incredible and that's coming from someone who rarely eats desserts! I adore strawberries and it's one of the few fruits that I'm not allergic to, so I really enjoyed this. I'm not a whipped cream person, so I used powdered sugar, but the kids had a blast spritzing with the canned chocolate whipped cream. (by the way, I also thinned the batter) And Nan:), LOVED your idea using the nutella. Nutella rocks and I know that my younger daughter and hubby would love it coupled with bananas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2003
Absolutely delicious -- and the perfect dessert for a small get-together with friends. Put the crepe toppings in the middle of the table and let everyone serve themselves. Divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Buttermilk Strawberry Shortcake

See how to make strawberry shortcake with airy buttermilk biscuits.

Strawberry Shortcake

See how to make a top-rated, old-fashioned strawberry shortcake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States