Strawberry Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 23, 2004
Yum! A few things though. Only got 3 crepes - batter is a bit thick - I would probably double the batter and make 4 or 5 (filling was plenty for 4). They tasted good (the crepes themselves) but could add extra sugar or vanilla to batter. Melted chocolate works well, syrup or nutella would work too as others said. Cool whip was fine for us :-) They take 10 minutes and make a great dessert. Batter could be used for any crepes. Btw, nutella and bananas is a crepe served by a breakfast restaurant called Cora's - it's DELICIOUS :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alarose

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2004
These will be on my Easter table. Bought ready-made crepes as a timesaver. Next time, I will make them per the recipe. Take the time to make some homemade whipped cream or at least buy it in the can form instead of using Cool whip. Presentation was spectacular -- I put all the crepes on a huge platter and put chocolate covered strawberries around it, dusted with powdered sugar and cinnamon. Great combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2004
this was messy. Kids did not like it, but my wife did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fallston, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2003
these were pretty good. i definitely enjoyed them for breakfast.. even if they are more dessert-y than breakfast-y. that's okay because hey.. who can object to having dessert for breakfast?? overall a nice recipe and fun to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2003
Absolutely delicious -- and the perfect dessert for a small get-together with friends. Put the crepe toppings in the middle of the table and let everyone serve themselves. Divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2003
UMMMMM is right Chris! This was incredible and that's coming from someone who rarely eats desserts! I adore strawberries and it's one of the few fruits that I'm not allergic to, so I really enjoyed this. I'm not a whipped cream person, so I used powdered sugar, but the kids had a blast spritzing with the canned chocolate whipped cream. (by the way, I also thinned the batter) And Nan:), LOVED your idea using the nutella. Nutella rocks and I know that my younger daughter and hubby would love it coupled with bananas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2002
Outstanding! I've used the simple, sweet crepe recipe for several variations of filling. VERY GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2002
Soup Nazi here, very tasty! But I would use sweet morsels instead of semi-sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2001
This recipe was great! It was quick and easy. However, I found that the batter was slightly thick to achieve thin crepes. So I added a little more milk and water. For variation, I added some vanilla extract to the batter and served them with nutella, bananas, whipped cream and syrup. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2001
These were fantastic! I had never made nor eaten crepes before, but was encouraged to try them. It was easier than I thought to make these and they tasted wonderful. I put too much chocolate in them, though. I guess I got carried away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANIELLE BEATTY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Angel Food Dessert

Layered dessert with angel food cake, cream cheese, and strawberries.

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Buttermilk Strawberry Shortcake

See how to make strawberry shortcake with airy buttermilk biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States