Strawberry Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Fantastic! And Easy! For the filling I used the technique of a 5 star restuarant I had worked for. In a frying pan over medium high heat place your sliced fruit of choice-cover with a genrous amount of sugar and pour some white wine- mix up and sautee until your crepe is done! Perfect! Perfect! You dont even need the chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
This recipe is really good. I never made crepes before but this was super easy. I did as suggested and added a little vanilla extract to the batter and I used bananas instead of strawberries. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Brobst Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pen Argyl, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
I thought the crepes were only I had mixed berrys in the freezer and i mixed them in with the chocolate and they were fanatastic. I give them a 100% 5 stars indeed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
I've never made crepes before but this was easy ( I made a different filing with pineapple) very easy. Oh and I melted some Pillsbury frosting and drizzled it overtop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tyanna Gray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blaine, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
Definitely the easiest recipe that I have found for crepes. I used nutella instead of melted chocolate chips and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
Awesome crepes, definitely more like eating dessert for breakfast! I did add a dash of vanilla and next time would double the recipe. One was definitely not enough for my kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
I have tried out about three different recipes for crepes, and this is by far the best one. They were so easy to work with and tasted amazing. It was my first time trying chocolate in my crepes and I thought it was an excellent addition. I only had enough batter to make three crepes, but mine were on the thick side so that's probably why. This is my favorite crepe recipe and I will be making these more in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren6291

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SilverNBlack
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
Didn't use the filling so I'm not rating that part, but the crepes were close to perfect with a couple of changes: I used about 2 tbsp. sugar, and added 1/2 tsp. vanilla. They were great, it was my first time making crepes...I served with an orange sauce and strawberries. I'll definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SilverNBlack

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
Delicious! My only problem was my crepes were too thick and my skillet wasn't as "non-stick" as I thought. But that was the fault of the cook, not the recipe. I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westminster, Colorado, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
I added a teaspoon of cinnamon for extra flavor, and it was WONDERFUL!!! Esecially the filling! Everone loves chocolate covered strawberries, so this recipe was YUMMY!!! I will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Angel Food Dessert

Layered dessert with angel food cake, cream cheese, and strawberries.

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Buttermilk Strawberry Shortcake

See how to make strawberry shortcake with airy buttermilk biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States