Strawberry Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2003
UMMMMM is right Chris! This was incredible and that's coming from someone who rarely eats desserts! I adore strawberries and it's one of the few fruits that I'm not allergic to, so I really enjoyed this. I'm not a whipped cream person, so I used powdered sugar, but the kids had a blast spritzing with the canned chocolate whipped cream. (by the way, I also thinned the batter) And Nan:), LOVED your idea using the nutella. Nutella rocks and I know that my younger daughter and hubby would love it coupled with bananas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2001
This was the first time I've ever made crepes. And they turned out perfect. My whole family loved this recipe! Karen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2001
First time I made crepes! So easy! This is delicious! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2001
These were delicious! I used chocolate syprup instead of the melted chips to make it lower in fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2001
These were fantastic! I had never made nor eaten crepes before, but was encouraged to try them. It was easier than I thought to make these and they tasted wonderful. I put too much chocolate in them, though. I guess I got carried away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANIELLE BEATTY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2002
Outstanding! I've used the simple, sweet crepe recipe for several variations of filling. VERY GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2003
Absolutely delicious -- and the perfect dessert for a small get-together with friends. Put the crepe toppings in the middle of the table and let everyone serve themselves. Divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2003
these were pretty good. i definitely enjoyed them for breakfast.. even if they are more dessert-y than breakfast-y. that's okay because hey.. who can object to having dessert for breakfast?? overall a nice recipe and fun to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2004
These will be on my Easter table. Bought ready-made crepes as a timesaver. Next time, I will make them per the recipe. Take the time to make some homemade whipped cream or at least buy it in the can form instead of using Cool whip. Presentation was spectacular -- I put all the crepes on a huge platter and put chocolate covered strawberries around it, dusted with powdered sugar and cinnamon. Great combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2007
These are one of the most addictive desserts I have ever made. They are fast and easy to make and you won't have to worry about left overs.Every must try these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Strawberry Angel Food Dessert

Layered dessert with angel food cake, cream cheese, and strawberries.

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Buttermilk Strawberry Shortcake

See how to make strawberry shortcake with airy buttermilk biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States