Strawberry Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2001
This recipe was great! It was quick and easy. However, I found that the batter was slightly thick to achieve thin crepes. So I added a little more milk and water. For variation, I added some vanilla extract to the batter and served them with nutella, bananas, whipped cream and syrup. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2003
UMMMMM is right Chris! This was incredible and that's coming from someone who rarely eats desserts! I adore strawberries and it's one of the few fruits that I'm not allergic to, so I really enjoyed this. I'm not a whipped cream person, so I used powdered sugar, but the kids had a blast spritzing with the canned chocolate whipped cream. (by the way, I also thinned the batter) And Nan:), LOVED your idea using the nutella. Nutella rocks and I know that my younger daughter and hubby would love it coupled with bananas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2004
These will be on my Easter table. Bought ready-made crepes as a timesaver. Next time, I will make them per the recipe. Take the time to make some homemade whipped cream or at least buy it in the can form instead of using Cool whip. Presentation was spectacular -- I put all the crepes on a huge platter and put chocolate covered strawberries around it, dusted with powdered sugar and cinnamon. Great combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2004
Yum! A few things though. Only got 3 crepes - batter is a bit thick - I would probably double the batter and make 4 or 5 (filling was plenty for 4). They tasted good (the crepes themselves) but could add extra sugar or vanilla to batter. Melted chocolate works well, syrup or nutella would work too as others said. Cool whip was fine for us :-) They take 10 minutes and make a great dessert. Batter could be used for any crepes. Btw, nutella and bananas is a crepe served by a breakfast restaurant called Cora's - it's DELICIOUS :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alarose

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2007
These are one of the most addictive desserts I have ever made. They are fast and easy to make and you won't have to worry about left overs.Every must try these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
I have tried out about three different recipes for crepes, and this is by far the best one. They were so easy to work with and tasted amazing. It was my first time trying chocolate in my crepes and I thought it was an excellent addition. I only had enough batter to make three crepes, but mine were on the thick side so that's probably why. This is my favorite crepe recipe and I will be making these more in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren6291

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2002
Outstanding! I've used the simple, sweet crepe recipe for several variations of filling. VERY GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2002
Soup Nazi here, very tasty! But I would use sweet morsels instead of semi-sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2001
Delicious! If you like chocolate covered strawberries you will love it! Very tasty! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Fantastic! And Easy! For the filling I used the technique of a 5 star restuarant I had worked for. In a frying pan over medium high heat place your sliced fruit of choice-cover with a genrous amount of sugar and pour some white wine- mix up and sautee until your crepe is done! Perfect! Perfect! You dont even need the chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Strawberry Angel Food Dessert

Layered dessert with angel food cake, cream cheese, and strawberries.

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Buttermilk Strawberry Shortcake

See how to make strawberry shortcake with airy buttermilk biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States