Strawberry Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2004
this was messy. Kids did not like it, but my wife did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fallston, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2003
these were pretty good. i definitely enjoyed them for breakfast.. even if they are more dessert-y than breakfast-y. that's okay because hey.. who can object to having dessert for breakfast?? overall a nice recipe and fun to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2003
Absolutely delicious -- and the perfect dessert for a small get-together with friends. Put the crepe toppings in the middle of the table and let everyone serve themselves. Divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2003
UMMMMM is right Chris! This was incredible and that's coming from someone who rarely eats desserts! I adore strawberries and it's one of the few fruits that I'm not allergic to, so I really enjoyed this. I'm not a whipped cream person, so I used powdered sugar, but the kids had a blast spritzing with the canned chocolate whipped cream. (by the way, I also thinned the batter) And Nan:), LOVED your idea using the nutella. Nutella rocks and I know that my younger daughter and hubby would love it coupled with bananas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2002
Outstanding! I've used the simple, sweet crepe recipe for several variations of filling. VERY GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2002
Soup Nazi here, very tasty! But I would use sweet morsels instead of semi-sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2001
This recipe was great! It was quick and easy. However, I found that the batter was slightly thick to achieve thin crepes. So I added a little more milk and water. For variation, I added some vanilla extract to the batter and served them with nutella, bananas, whipped cream and syrup. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2001
These were fantastic! I had never made nor eaten crepes before, but was encouraged to try them. It was easier than I thought to make these and they tasted wonderful. I put too much chocolate in them, though. I guess I got carried away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANIELLE BEATTY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2001
These were delicious! I used chocolate syprup instead of the melted chips to make it lower in fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2001
Delicious! If you like chocolate covered strawberries you will love it! Very tasty! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Strawberry Shortcake

See how to make strawberry shortcake with airy buttermilk biscuits.

Strawberry Shortcake

See how to make a top-rated, old-fashioned strawberry shortcake.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States