Strawberry Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
These were really good but I noticed a few things. I added extra sugar the second time I made It. Plus the batter was a little thick. The Batter could have made crepes for 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by minipastrychef15

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
my girlfriend and anyone else ive made these for have absolutely loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff1980
Home Town: Bowmanville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
Great tastin' I added some sour cream,sliced strawberries and bananas. Great brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
I get so excited every year when the roadside strawberry stands open because I know it's time for these delicious strawberry crepes. I can't get enough! Definitely double the recipe if there are more than two of you. I found that it was not sweet enough when I got the berries from the grocery store, so get them as fresh as possible. Although the sweetened frozen ones will do when I'm desperate. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Camille

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
This didn't taste good at all! Hardly any sugary taste. There's something missing! So we just used pancake batter and it was OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2007
These are one of the most addictive desserts I have ever made. They are fast and easy to make and you won't have to worry about left overs.Every must try these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2006
Tasted much like a sweet pancake. Batter was a little thick. Recommmend somehow making it less thick, then could squeeze a couple of more crepes from this recipe. Tasted good regardless, so maybe you should just leave it alone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Billy Zero

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Opelika, Alabama, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2005
Great with fresh strawberries. Quick and easy dessert. Thought the crepe recipe needs to be a little lighter for me, seemed like a chewy pancake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2004
These freeze great. I serve 4 of them with the strawberries. I layer the extras between wax paper and seal them in a zip-top bag. They're good in the freezer for about 1 month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2004
Yum! A few things though. Only got 3 crepes - batter is a bit thick - I would probably double the batter and make 4 or 5 (filling was plenty for 4). They tasted good (the crepes themselves) but could add extra sugar or vanilla to batter. Melted chocolate works well, syrup or nutella would work too as others said. Cool whip was fine for us :-) They take 10 minutes and make a great dessert. Batter could be used for any crepes. Btw, nutella and bananas is a crepe served by a breakfast restaurant called Cora's - it's DELICIOUS :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alarose

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Strawberry Angel Food Dessert

Layered dessert with angel food cake, cream cheese, and strawberries.

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Buttermilk Strawberry Shortcake

See how to make strawberry shortcake with airy buttermilk biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States