Strawberry Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
I thought the crepes were only I had mixed berrys in the freezer and i mixed them in with the chocolate and they were fanatastic. I give them a 100% 5 stars indeed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
I've never made crepes before but this was easy ( I made a different filing with pineapple) very easy. Oh and I melted some Pillsbury frosting and drizzled it overtop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tyanna Gray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blaine, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
Definitely the easiest recipe that I have found for crepes. I used nutella instead of melted chocolate chips and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
Awesome crepes, definitely more like eating dessert for breakfast! I did add a dash of vanilla and next time would double the recipe. One was definitely not enough for my kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
I have tried out about three different recipes for crepes, and this is by far the best one. They were so easy to work with and tasted amazing. It was my first time trying chocolate in my crepes and I thought it was an excellent addition. I only had enough batter to make three crepes, but mine were on the thick side so that's probably why. This is my favorite crepe recipe and I will be making these more in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren6291

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SilverNBlack
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
Didn't use the filling so I'm not rating that part, but the crepes were close to perfect with a couple of changes: I used about 2 tbsp. sugar, and added 1/2 tsp. vanilla. They were great, it was my first time making crepes...I served with an orange sauce and strawberries. I'll definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SilverNBlack

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
Delicious! My only problem was my crepes were too thick and my skillet wasn't as "non-stick" as I thought. But that was the fault of the cook, not the recipe. I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westminster, Colorado, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
I added a teaspoon of cinnamon for extra flavor, and it was WONDERFUL!!! Esecially the filling! Everone loves chocolate covered strawberries, so this recipe was YUMMY!!! I will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
Easy to make and very yummy, just like my dad used to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rumford, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
These were really good but I noticed a few things. I added extra sugar the second time I made It. Plus the batter was a little thick. The Batter could have made crepes for 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by minipastrychef15

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Strawberry Shortcake

See how to make strawberry shortcake with airy buttermilk biscuits.

Strawberry Shortcake

See how to make a top-rated, old-fashioned strawberry shortcake.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States