Strawberry Cream Roll Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
In order for best results, beat eggs whites alone for five minutes then add yolks and sugar. You will get more volume to your cake. As written , I had a flat egg cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
Easy and delicious. I added a couple of dollops of Marian's Delicious Strawberry Sauce (from this site) to the whipped cream for an even greater flavor punch and a pretty pink color. Adjust the sweetness of the filling to your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
I made this for my husband's birthday. It is luscious and was not difficult. Put lots of confectioner's sugar on the towel, both sides and you will have no problem with it sticking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trish Jones Burke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenside, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
I made this recipe today. My daughter has a wheat allergy so I substituted the a/p flour with 2/3 C brown rice flour and 1/3 C potato starch. Also added a 1/2 tsp of xanthan gum. The cake rolled well and the texture was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
great roll! it was a big hit in the family. I didnt try the strawberry cream stuff inside, instead i just used strawberry jam. It tasted amazing. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Love it! Instead of making it into a jelly roll, I baked it into a round pan and made a strawberry shortcake. It's delicious & tastes like heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
This is a keeper! It was simple to make and came out light and fluffy! I used dream whip and fresh strawberries to cut on calories, but real whipped cream wouldn't be such a sin since this recipe is fat free! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loosewheel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Timmins, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
First off, I made the cake as written, was great. Second time, I modified with low fat lemon pudding with lemon zest and folded in whipped cream. It was really good. I think next time I will use chocolate pudding. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maddy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Laval, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
I found the cake quite dry with a coffee cake texture. If I have another go I will look for a recipe more pound cake like. Once the dry edges were trimmed the recipe came together easily. Good flavour. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cynjne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
this was perfect! I followed the recipe exactly but for rolling first I used baking paper then I covered whole of the roll by towel and left it to cool.it tasted so good.thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

Buttermilk Strawberry Shortcake

See how to make strawberry shortcake with airy buttermilk biscuits.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States