Strawberry Cream Cheese Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
This was really good. Mine turned out a little runny, probably because of the juiciness of the strawberries. I also added a bit more sugar as I like my cream cheese sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by vinceandtrina
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
I made this however I used some frozen blueberries I had on hand. Let them thaw and drain at room temperature as with the cream cheese. Placed chunks of cheese in processor, sprinkled the conf sug over the cheese, pulsed, slowly added the thawed and drained BB. Pulsed to my liking to keep some chunks. Absolutely wonderful, not to sweet at all. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vinceandtrina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Fort Hood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Watery, beware! I should have known when it was fresh strawberries. They still have water content so be careful of this. You may want to dry the strawberries a bit in the oven to get rid of some liquid then blend it. 1 lb of cream cheese couldn't event firm up the 1 cup of fresh strawberries I used for this recipe. Powder sugar didn't help either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
Wow, so much better than store-bought! I whipped this up with my immersion blender to serve with our home-made bagels. It was such a delicious treat, and so easy to make! This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
I used reduced fat cream cheese and added a touch of pure vanilla extract. EXCELLENT spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
95 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
This spread has excellent flavor, but mine did not turn out the consistency for spreading on bagels (and since the submitter states it's good on bagels, I thought this was important to mention). My daughter suggested freezing it in popsicle molds, and that worked well. Delicious popsicles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
I should have read the reviews on this one prior to making. I processed in my blender and it was too runny. I had to add more cream cheese to thicken it up a bit. I only added a little bit of the sugar, my strawberries were sweet enough. Taste really great on a bagel, I will make it by hand next time and just add the strawberries until it reaches the right thickness. My son was dipping pretzels in it, I tried one and it was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Photo by darthfergie
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Saw some reviewers say it was a bit too much sugar. Maybe for bagels...but for COOKIES it was perfect. I used this to make strawberry sugar cookie sandwiches and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darthfergie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Very light and tasty. I finely diced the strawberries and used cultured cream cheese. Then whipped it up in the mixer. This time I omitted the sugar because we ate it with stuffed french toast. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
I didn't have the strawberries so I used homemade strawberry jam (used about 5 tablespoons and only about a teaspoon of confectioner's sugar). Awesome! Will not buy store brand strawberry cream cheese again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Goat Cheese Bruschetta

A somewhat sweet, mostly savory, all delicious appetizer—or even dessert.

Cream Cheese Arepas

See how to make beautiful cream cheese breakfast arepas.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States