Strawberry Cream Cheese French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
I made this for our Christmas morning breakfast, it was a hit everyone loved it. It was very easy to make, for the bread peices I used texas bread and it worked out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
We made this after picking 20 pounds of fresh strawberries! Delicious recipe. Cream cheese melted just fine-cut into 1/2" cubes. Used french bread-cubed. After pouring egg mixture on-top we pressed the bead down to make sure it was all moist and then "fluffed up" some of the bread cubes to sit on top. It looked beautiful, and topped with the sauce was wonderful! We even cut the sugar in the sauce since we are trying to limit the sugar, but that might depend on how sweet your strawberries are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
I made half a recipe and baked in a 10"x7" dish. I knew once I filled the baking dish that it would take longer to cook since it was deeper, and it did take nearly 1-1/2 hrs. The bread cubes on the top were starting to get a little too brown, so I just put a piece over foil over the dish until it was cooked through. I had some blueberries in the fridge, so I added them to the strawberry layer. For the strawberry sauce, I used both sliced and chopped strawberries and probably added more strawberries than the recipe called for. I forgot to add the butter to the sauce at the end, but I really didn't miss it, so probably wouldn't add in the future and just save a little fat. I used FF half-and-half and reduced fat cream cheese which melted beautifully in the center. This is soooooo easy to make, and its presentation is impressive. It was a treat for sure, and I wouldn't hesitate to serve this to company. Thanks, Tamala, for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
Delicious! I added about 1/2 tsp. cinnamon and about 1 tsp. vanilla extract to the egg mixture. The French toast itself is not very sweet, so the sweet strawberry sauce compliments this perfectly. I will definitely be making this again~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
I made this for a church brunch and the consensus was that I should have a weekly cooking column in the newspaper then I had to come clean and tell them to check out Allrecipes.com. Everyone raved about it and so did I. I added a teaspoon of cinnamon to the egg mixture and added 2 teaspoons of strawberry extract to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
Made it exactly like it says. The one step that is missing is that you pour the sauce over the whole casserole and serve immediately as it is best when warm. My family enjoyed it, even said it would make a great dessert!! Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
This was a knock out recipe at a Cookie Swap and brunch that I went to. I did make only one small modification and that was that I used only 10 eggs. It takes about 20 minutes longer to cook than the recipe called for, but I felt well worth the wait...I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
Kids just adored this. I did use strawberry cream cheese spread on the bread. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
This is SOOO good! I made it for Christmas breakfast, with raspberries because the strawberries in the store didn't look very good. It was really good; my husband said he liked it with raspberries and would probably like it better than with strawberries. I used fat free half and half and one of the cream cheese was low fat so I was able to cut some of the fat and calories. Very easy to make. I will definitely make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Made this after Christmas and it was delish! Had to cut ingredients to half because it was only for two adults. I did add the vanilla extract and cinnamon to the egg mixture prior to putting it in the blender. Awesome recipe! Thanks for sharing, Tamala!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Overnight Blueberry French Toast

Make this delicious brunch dish for a holiday, or any special occasion.

Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast

Special French toast stuffed with raspberry puree and cream cheese.

Creme Brulee French Toast

See how to make a rich, puffy, custardy French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States