Strawberry Cream Cheese Clouds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
I personally think that the filling tastes much better in mini-graham crusts (buy in the grocer's baking section). The puff-pastries don't have much flavor. I made half of the filling recipe to fill 8 mini-pies. I pre-baked the shells for 5 minutes after brushing them with an egg white. These are very rich and filling. I thought these were very easy to make, had a cute presentation (with mint-sprigs as garnish) & a nice dessert for entertaining.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer C.
Home Town: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
I followed the recipe to a "T". I liked the filling alot. I went strawberry picking and I needed to use up my last 2 pounds and this recipe was perfect to use. I'm not a big fan of those pastry shells. Homemade ones are so much lighter. This recipe would have been perfect if used in those individual graham crust tins. The pastry puffs just don't do it for me....and they are expensive too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnsburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
Very easy to prepare. I didn't use the tops of the puff pastries. I used more strawberries and put them around the pastry on the plate with additional cream. Everyone really enjoyed this simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lilly, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Danielle
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
I just made and ate one of these strawberry clouds and I have high hopes my guests tonight will like them as much as I did. I found the frozen pastry puffs near the waffles and the brand was peppridge farm. I noticed they make flat sheets as well and a cake of these could be made quite easily. I followed the recipe to a T. I did not alter a thing. They taste great. Light and airy. I was able to eat the whole thing, imagine that. I could have had another to be honest. This is a great summer dessert and we are pairing it with steak and asparagus. I am also serving a guac. dip with chips before hand. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2004
I made the "cloud" portion of this recipe and it was delicious with fresh strawberries! Very easy and simple too. It definitely turned out looking elegant and difficult. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2003
Easy to make, and a definite family pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2003
I couldn't find the pastry shells at any stores so used small tart shells. I only needed a smal amountof the mixtre to fill thse. Flavor was okay but maybe not a fair asessment since I couldn't find the pastry shells which would've held a lot more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2002
This was supper easy and really good. I was looking for a strawberry pie recipe which had the cream cheese layer and found this instead. It is like a strawberry creampuff. My family raved. I also made only half the recipe and it still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2001
Such a tasty light dessert! I had guests when I served it and it was enjoyed by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States