Strawberry Cobbler I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 15, 2011
The only reason I rated this was the strawberries have a great favor…They were very, very, VERY juicy and I added a little tapioca and didn’t do anything…The cobbler was done on top but where it met the strawberries it was raw, thank God there were no eggs in it! I think it would make a great topping for ice cream, but that’s all it would be good for! Forget the cobbler part! I did everything like the recipes said except for the tapiaco!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
I made as directed except substituted 1/2 cup French Vanilla Creamer for the 1/2 cup heavy whipping cream & also used Splenda in place of sugar. Used 3 cups fresh strawberries & 1 pint of frozen strawberries for extra sweet juice! Topped with Strawberry Ice Cream & this was a delicious summer dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
This cobbler is the best, bar none! I served it with a scoop of ice cream, and it was a big hit. The cream in the topping makes it so light and tender. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Yum! Used lemon juice instead of water and extra teaspoon of white sugar sprinkled on top before baking. Topped with vanilla ice cream, everybody loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
I doubles the bread and added a little lemon juice. Served with ice cream. Best dessert we have had in a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
This was delicious -- I was planning to make strawberry shortcake, and found this recipe instead. I loved the juiciness of it -- topped with homemade whipped cream, it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
delicious! with a couple mods of course. barely needed any water, splashed in some lemon juice. seems like you can use as many strawberries as you want for this recipe. doubled the bread topping, upped the sugar a bit because the dough was not sweet in the least and i wanted it to be a little more sweet. drizzled some honey on top of the dough. then baked for 45 minutes at 375. perfect with some vanilla ice cream & whipped cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
This got us four servings. Absolutely delicious---everyone loved it! The syrup tasted like strawberry jam, and the dough was heavenly. It was a tad crumbly with the amount of whipping cream, so I added just a tad more. Then I put bits of the dough on top and cooked for a few minutes. when it was soft I spread it even with a spatula. absolutely heavenly. The perfect mixture of dough sweetness and fruit. Mmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
So yummy! Tastes like biscuits with strawberry jelly. Very good and comforting on a cold night. Delicious with a scoop of vanilla ice cream. I cut the water down by half and added the juice from half a lemon. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Way too much juice cooked out of the berries, but this was OK out of the oven, served warm. The next day, it was a soggy mess, and the topping turned gooey (like raw dough). Has the taste of old-fashioned biscuit strawberry shortcake, but I think I'll just stick with making my shortcakes and serving sliced berries on top. Not bad, not great, and not good on day 2, unfortunately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb Strawberry Crunch

The rhubarb and strawberry dessert is sweet enough and goes great with ice cream.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States