Strawberry Cobbler I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 17, 2011
This was very good!!! I had doubled mine because I had 2 pints of berries. I only used a half cup of water still and used 2 tbsp. of cornstarch. Excellent. Had made this for dessert tonight and got very good ratings from all family members! Had the garlic parmesean chicken for dinner first. Which was also excellent. Thanks for a terrific recipe.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Coopersburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Well, this was just awesome. I took other readers suggestions regarding the water and cornstarch and I added about a tablespoon of strawberry jello for color. It still could have used a bit more cornstarch to thicken the sauce but was great anyway. My husband loved it. So easy and delicious too. Can't beat that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoyceB

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Next time (there will be a next time) I will add another cup or more of strawberries, double the cobbler topping but not add more water. Pretty liquidy as is. The topping was hardly enough to cover the strawberries in the baking dish. But it was reallllly good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer_a00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
DH loves this recipe! He even loves it better than my strawberry pie, and that is his favorite. I decreased the water by half, increased the cornstarch to 3 tablespoons, and added 1/2 cup lemon juice. In addition I added a bit more sugar to the topping and sprinkled sugar on top since we like a sweeter topping. I also increased the topping by 1/2 and the strawberries by 1/2, turned out perfect. Will surely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wildwood, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
This was very good - family loved it. I might cut down on the liquid though, ours was runny. Will make it again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Followed this recipe exactly. It was very tasty and my family enjoyed it. The only change I would make is to add more strawberries. I didnt feel as if they were represented enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
The only reason I rated this was the strawberries have a great favor…They were very, very, VERY juicy and I added a little tapioca and didn’t do anything…The cobbler was done on top but where it met the strawberries it was raw, thank God there were no eggs in it! I think it would make a great topping for ice cream, but that’s all it would be good for! Forget the cobbler part! I did everything like the recipes said except for the tapiaco!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
I made as directed except substituted 1/2 cup French Vanilla Creamer for the 1/2 cup heavy whipping cream & also used Splenda in place of sugar. Used 3 cups fresh strawberries & 1 pint of frozen strawberries for extra sweet juice! Topped with Strawberry Ice Cream & this was a delicious summer dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
This cobbler is the best, bar none! I served it with a scoop of ice cream, and it was a big hit. The cream in the topping makes it so light and tender. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Yum! Used lemon juice instead of water and extra teaspoon of white sugar sprinkled on top before baking. Topped with vanilla ice cream, everybody loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb Strawberry Crunch

The rhubarb and strawberry dessert is sweet enough and goes great with ice cream.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States