Strawberry Cobbler I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 31, 2011
I did not like this. My husband thought it was ok. I did what was suggested about cutting the liquid but it was still very runny. I also had to cook it longer the crust was still doughy. Don't think I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gaylord, Michigan, USA
Living In: Northwood, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Try it with blueberries/strawberries! I think this would be great with almost any fruit. Strawberry and rhubarb, mmmm! Love that it's not too sweet, great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
turned out perfectly, served it with Easy Whipped Cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eelora

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
Ssssooooo gooood!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kevin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seymour, Indiana, USA
Living In: Vincennes, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2011
This was very good!!! I had doubled mine because I had 2 pints of berries. I only used a half cup of water still and used 2 tbsp. of cornstarch. Excellent. Had made this for dessert tonight and got very good ratings from all family members! Had the garlic parmesean chicken for dinner first. Which was also excellent. Thanks for a terrific recipe.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Coopersburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Well, this was just awesome. I took other readers suggestions regarding the water and cornstarch and I added about a tablespoon of strawberry jello for color. It still could have used a bit more cornstarch to thicken the sauce but was great anyway. My husband loved it. So easy and delicious too. Can't beat that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoyceB

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Next time (there will be a next time) I will add another cup or more of strawberries, double the cobbler topping but not add more water. Pretty liquidy as is. The topping was hardly enough to cover the strawberries in the baking dish. But it was reallllly good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer_a00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
DH loves this recipe! He even loves it better than my strawberry pie, and that is his favorite. I decreased the water by half, increased the cornstarch to 3 tablespoons, and added 1/2 cup lemon juice. In addition I added a bit more sugar to the topping and sprinkled sugar on top since we like a sweeter topping. I also increased the topping by 1/2 and the strawberries by 1/2, turned out perfect. Will surely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wildwood, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
This was very good - family loved it. I might cut down on the liquid though, ours was runny. Will make it again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Followed this recipe exactly. It was very tasty and my family enjoyed it. The only change I would make is to add more strawberries. I didnt feel as if they were represented enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb Strawberry Crunch

The rhubarb and strawberry dessert is sweet enough and goes great with ice cream.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States