Strawberry Cobbler I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2004
For some reason this turned out MUCH too salty. It was also pretty gloppy and runny. It tasted okay, but I don't think I'll be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2003
This is AMAZING! Perfect with fresh strawberries. I doubled ALL ingredients with the EXCEPTION of the water...I only added 1/2 c. with 6 cups of berries, etc...and it is awfully 'juicy'! But OH SO GOOD with Vanilla Ice Cream. I highly recommend that you serve this with the Vanilla Ice Cream and definately spoon some of the juices over the ice cream. My entire family (kids aged 5 to 18) all thoroughly enjoyed this. Enjoy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2003
I doubled the recipe and should have reduced the water as others did. Flavor was great, though. I will make it again, only with less water and maybe a little more sugar. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2003
I read what others have said about the cobbler being runny, but I like lots of juice and made it according to the recipe. I think the problem is that the juice is not thick enough, so next time I will add more cornstarch. I didn't have heavy cream so I used skim milk in the topping and it still came out fine. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2003
Good and easy to make. The strawberries I used were quite large, so I quartered them so that they would lay better in the bottom of the baking dish. I suggest serving the cobbler warm, but it was also good cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Longmont, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2003
I have made this EASY recipe twice now and I have had great reviews from all that enjoyed it. I did however reduce the water the second time because it was really watery the first time. Anyway you make it though, with all or reduced water, it is still good and will be sure to please!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DCJ131

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anderson, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2003
Very easy to make! I doubled the recipe (roughly - I had 8 cups of berries instead of 6, and I decreased the water by 1/2 cup because of another review that said there was too much juice) and baked it in a 4 quart Corningwear dish. It turned out delicious and I will definately make this again! I will, however, reduce the water even more next time, maybe doubling all of the ingredients except the glaze. Even though I reduced the water by 1/2 cup, there was still quite a bit of liquid at the bottom of the dish - which would be lovely if you were serving this with ice cream becaus eyou could spoon it over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2003
Great Flavor! Most of the time I go "a la mode" to save a so-so cobbler -- not this time. I LOVED how the taste of the strawberries really came out because it wasn't masked with extracts and spices. Very simple, very delicious. I did, however, have to use a slotted spoon to leave the excess liquid behind. I'll probably go with more berries next time and less water. Maybe even puree a few of the berries too. I agree with one of the other reviewers -- more like 4 or 5 servings, versus 8. A+ Thanks Eleanor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2002
this was DELICIOUS.. the heavy whipping cream in the topping was excellent! disappeared quickly.. then my brother asked me when i was going to make more =P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2002
my sister in georgia and i made this recently while i was visiting her...this was a terrific *easy *"would do it everyday" if i could recipe!!!!..thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb Strawberry Crunch

The rhubarb and strawberry dessert is sweet enough and goes great with ice cream.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States