Strawberry Cobbler I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
Amazingly delicious. The syrup/strawberry mixture will seem too sweet before baking, which concerned me at first. But the finished product is perfectly balanced between tart and sweet. It is a bit runnier than I would like, but it still tastes heavenly. The crust is good as well, but there could be a little bit more, for my tastes anyway. Overall, AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
Way to runny. Even cut down water to 1/2 cup and still way way to runny! The topping and the sauce needs alot more sugar. Took one bit and spit it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aminarva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
I thought this was ok. The cobbler did not have a very good flavor at all. It wasn't bad, but not something I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri Jones
Reviewed: May 18, 2010
Not crazy about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jamie
Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Fantastic! I agree with others that this is a little on the "juicy" side, but this might have to do with ripeness of one's strawberries as anything else. I used about 1/2 cup water plus 1/4 cup freshly-squeezed lemon juice, plus I added some zest from the lemons to the water/juice/sugar/cornstarch mix. without the lemon this probably would've been too sweet for our family. Crust came out wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Lorton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
We loved it! This has just the strawberry taste I've been hankering for. It tastes far better than what goes as strawberry short cake. I'm planning to sub out the heavy cream for half and half
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Breena Clarke
Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
This was wonderful. I served it warm with vanilla ice cream and had no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KarenP79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Excellent easy recipe. Took only about 10mins. to prepare and had all of the ingredients on hand since most are commonly found in all kitchens. Tasted wonderful with whipped topping. Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Ann Lackey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shanna Sarr
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
Very tasty with one big change - drastically reduce the amount of liquid used over your berries. A 1/3c mix of lemon juice and water is PLENTY, with 2 tbsp of cornstarch and 1/2c sugar (as written). The berries will release natural juices on their own and provide plenty of sweet nectar with your strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanna Sarr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Photo by Lisa Stancil
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
This is DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb Strawberry Crunch

The rhubarb and strawberry dessert is sweet enough and goes great with ice cream.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States