Strawberry Cobbler I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
I used about four and a half cups of frozen (but thawed) strawberries, used whole milk in place of the cream and increased the topping by fifty percent. It was good, not too sweet and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
i followed others advice, doubled dry ingredents and just 1/2 cup of water. the last 5 minutes i used a spray butter on crust and sprinkled with suger....home RUN
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
I made this for my Sunday dessert with one or two changes (1/2 cup of lemon juice instead of water and 2 tblspn cornstarch) according to other users and I am glad I did. I will be making this again. It is so good I ate two servings less than an hour apart...also I will make more it only had few servings left on Sunday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mstexas63

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Made this tonight and love it very much...big hit with the kiddos...small note..cooking times vary a bit it took 15 min longer than noted for completion but so worth the wait....Check out some of my recipes...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by havenrena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
Yes, a little more watery than a normal cobbler but very delicious and perfect for ice cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
This was fantastic! I took the suggestion of halving the liquid and I added a bit more sugar to the topping and it was great. Everyone at my 4th of July party agreed it was one of the best cobblers they have ever had!!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
I decided to use this after going strawberry picking and needing something to do with all the strawberries. I added extra strawberries as suggested by others but forgot to increase the flour. The end result was pretty tasty, but not enough crust (my fault) and a little too sweet for me. Next time I will decrease the amount of sugar. Oh and the end result was very watery, prob the fault of the extra strawberries I added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Good recipe, although the name is somewhat misleading. I would call this more a modified strawberry shortcake than a cobbler. I did use lemon juice (1/4 cup) instead of water in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
was very tasty but next time Ill use less water. It was alittle runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystle_Tollett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dalton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
Amazingly delicious. The syrup/strawberry mixture will seem too sweet before baking, which concerned me at first. But the finished product is perfectly balanced between tart and sweet. It is a bit runnier than I would like, but it still tastes heavenly. The crust is good as well, but there could be a little bit more, for my tastes anyway. Overall, AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb Strawberry Crunch

The rhubarb and strawberry dessert is sweet enough and goes great with ice cream.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States