Strawberry Cobbler I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
I followed others and decreased the water to 1/2 cup and it still feels like too much. I would also double the topping, I have way too many strawberries and juice for the amount of cobbler topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Quick and easy.I needed a bit more corn starch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
The strawberry base was perfect, not too sweet - I found the cobbler portion to be too thick and plain tasting - I may try it again adding more cream or butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3BadBoxers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Centreville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
Made this recipe for my family for a weekend get together. OMG!! So good! Even my picky mother-in-law liked it. The only change I will make next time is to reduce the water/sugar/cornstarch combination. The berries were so juicy that the dish was overflowing halfway through cooking. Otherwise, just perfect. Really liked the shortbread-like topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
I made this recipe yesterday for a Bible study at our house. I tripled the biscuit mixture and doubled the strawberry ingredients. I usued 4 TBSP. cornstarch and sprinkled in little strawberry jello after I cooked the mixture. I also used 1/4 c. lemon juice and 1/4 c. water instead of the amount listed in the recipe. My strawberries were very ripe, so I think they made it a little juicy, but it turned out great. Served with vanilla ice cream. The men especially loved it and wanted to know how I made it. Everyone said that it was a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Dosch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
This was ok. We really liked the cobbler topping, but weren't crazy about the strawberry part. Might be better with a combo of fruits. I used 3/4 c water and 1/4 c lemon juice, and doubled the cornstarch. Still very juicy ... Might cut by 1/4 if I try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
We followed Pworsley's edited version with lemon juice, milk, and a bit more corn starch. It was OUTSTANDING! I'm not really a baker; I am more of a cook really, but this was easy and fun to make on a rainy Sunday afternoon with my husband. It was not to sweet, and the cobbler topping was really lovely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
OMG! My family went wild over this. I did adhere to some of the reviewers and only added 1/2 of the water. I will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jclark

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
After reading reviews, I used 4 cups whole strawberries (homegrown, smaller in size than grocery cartons), and 1/2 cup of water. After putting the strawberry mixture in the buttered pan, I sprinkled lightly with cinnamon. I had to add more cream to the topping, but that could have been variation in the flour. It turned out golden brown and tasted fantastic! As a long time cobbler lover, it was excellent, and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
Excellent, save for a little too much liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb Strawberry Crunch

The rhubarb and strawberry dessert is sweet enough and goes great with ice cream.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States