Strawberry Cobbler I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: May 31, 2006
I added half the amount of water, extra cornstarch, and doubled the strawberries. It was excellent, and definitely NOT watery. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 6, 2006
This was my first cobbler and I loved it, almost at the whole thing in one sitting. Way to ruin a diet but I'll be sure to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Living In: Tazewell, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2005
This is sooooo delicious!. The crust is creamy and soft. It melts in your mouth. I will recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2005
I thought this would be a good way to use up some extra strawberries since we like cobblers. However, I just don't care for the cooked strawberries. They seem to be too mushy for me. I threw away the leftovers. Guess I'll stick to strawberry preserves and pies from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carla Brown

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Creek, West Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2004
I followed this recipe to the "T" and WOW!! This cobbler was delicious! My family really enjoyed this. Every bite was eaten tonight, leaving us without left overs. This recipe takes a close second to my Mom's recipe which tops my list...of course I could just be biased. :) In any case, I will be saving this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2004
A very good dessert. One change I did make when I made it the 2nd time was to cut the water down to a 1/2 cup b/c it can get a little runny. All in all a nice treat! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2004
very tasty, hard not to be with fresh strawberries. however it was very liquidy. i had followed other people's suggestions and reduced water to 1/2 cup and doubled the rest of the recipe. i will try tossing berries with sugar and cornstarch adn letting sit until sugar is dissolved and then proceeding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2004
Definitely needs 2 tablespoons of cornstarch. We thought this was good, but we prefer a sweeter cobbler with a crispier crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2004
I have made this recipe several times and found it to be very good but very runny. I followed the advice of other reviewers and doubled the recipe except for the water which remains 1 cup. It was perfect. I also sprinkled brown sugar and cinnamon on top of the crust. It is wonderful with ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Blountville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2004
VERY EASY AND GOOD. TO GIVE FLAVOR A PUNCH I USED MORE SUGAR IN BOTH FRUIT AND DOUGH AND ADDED LIQUOR IN FRUIT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb Strawberry Crunch

The rhubarb and strawberry dessert is sweet enough and goes great with ice cream.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States