Strawberry Cobbler I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
Great recipe. Definitely cut back on the water to 1/2 cup. I added bluberries for a nice treat, however, I found the biscuit topping to be a little thick. Maybe I will thin it out next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
WOW! I wish I could give this more than 5 stars! My husband said, "This is definitely, hands down the best dessert you've ever made." and I have made a ton. I used a scant 1/2 c. sugar with a Tbsp. cornstarch. Next time I would use a little more cornstarch. I also added 2 cups of blueberries (which could be why I needed more cornstarch). I used 1 1/2 the ingredients for the topping (we like a lot of topping). This was fantastic! I can't wait to make it again. Yummm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
Very Good! When I make it again, I will add more berries, but I am a "berry" kind of person.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brewster, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
Good recipe. I topped it off with whipped cream...yum! I do agree with other reviewers in terms of cutting down the amount of water and, next time, I will increase the amount of the flour mixture. It was good and I'd like it with every bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2008
This was so yummy! Fresh strawberries made it delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erwin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
AMazing!!! We loved it and will definitly make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toni Marie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
I made this once before and remembered that it was a little too sweet. Another review suggested lemon juice. PERFECT! It gave it a slightly tart and sweet taste. Oh man this was to die for. I also made the crust with milk instead of cream, like another reviewer suggested. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISTYZ23

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
Great comfort food. Delicious and easy, quickly in the oven in just minutes. Also, easily versatile for using other fruits or berries. I used half the water, and double the amount of cornstarch. I also added a few drops of red food coloring for more vivid color. I also sprinkled the biscuit topping with demerara sugar. It worked out perfectly. Next time however, I plan to up the sugar to 1-1/2 T. and reduce the salt to 1/4 tsp. I found the topping could have been a little sweeter and at the same time I detected the salt more than I liked. All around, a delicious, homespun dessert. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
116 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
this recipe was terrific i used Strawberries and kiwi. i am watching my sugar so a note to others this tranlates wonderfully to a no sugar dessert, just use splenda instead of sugar. I also used whole wheat flour and Low fat milk instaed of cream. Still makes a wonderful crust. I will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Les Norton

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
I wouldn't change a thing! I did not have any heavy cream so I added a tablespoon of shortening and used 2% milk and the biscuit topping was perfect. I used frozen whole strawberries. This is perfect with vanilla ice cream because the liquid makes a great topping for the ice cream! Just like my Mamaw used to make when I was growing up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb Strawberry Crunch

The rhubarb and strawberry dessert is sweet enough and goes great with ice cream.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States