Strawberry Cobbler I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
I would say between 3 and 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mundelein, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
This is my new favorite fruit dessert. I served it over vanilla ice cream & it was loved by all of us, including our guests. I used 3 cups of strawberries & 1 cup blueberries, half the water, 1 & 1/2 T. cornstarch, a bit more sugar - And sprinkled sliced almonds & sugar on top. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer C.
Home Town: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Photo by mezzofortay
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
I love the aroma of fresh strawberries especially when it's baking in the oven, just that I think water should be cut down as it turns out a little runny and it wasn't sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mezzofortay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
Great recipe. Definitely cut back on the water to 1/2 cup. I added bluberries for a nice treat, however, I found the biscuit topping to be a little thick. Maybe I will thin it out next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
WOW! I wish I could give this more than 5 stars! My husband said, "This is definitely, hands down the best dessert you've ever made." and I have made a ton. I used a scant 1/2 c. sugar with a Tbsp. cornstarch. Next time I would use a little more cornstarch. I also added 2 cups of blueberries (which could be why I needed more cornstarch). I used 1 1/2 the ingredients for the topping (we like a lot of topping). This was fantastic! I can't wait to make it again. Yummm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
Very Good! When I make it again, I will add more berries, but I am a "berry" kind of person.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brewster, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
Good recipe. I topped it off with whipped cream...yum! I do agree with other reviewers in terms of cutting down the amount of water and, next time, I will increase the amount of the flour mixture. It was good and I'd like it with every bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2008
This was so yummy! Fresh strawberries made it delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erwin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
AMazing!!! We loved it and will definitly make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toni Marie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
I made this once before and remembered that it was a little too sweet. Another review suggested lemon juice. PERFECT! It gave it a slightly tart and sweet taste. Oh man this was to die for. I also made the crust with milk instead of cream, like another reviewer suggested. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISTYZ23

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Buttermilk Strawberry Shortcake

See how to make strawberry shortcake with airy buttermilk biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States