Strawberry Cinnamon Oatmeal Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
I replaced strawberries with raspberries and sprinkled the tops with turbinado sugar. They were bland to my adult tastebuds but my kids wanted seconds. The muffins stick terribly to paper liners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Amazing! I used almond milk, coconut oil and raspberry !! Very good and moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
This recipe is outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
I used golden sugar and vanilla yogurt instead of oil. They turned out really good. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Summerland, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pizzacake
Reviewed: May 12, 2014
I really liked these muffins. They weren't overly sweet or too oily. I did use canola oil because I just couldn't use olive oil due a previous disaster using it in brownies. Other than the oil everything was the same. I did find 17 minutes in the oven was almost too long. Next time I will do 15 or 16 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
This is a great alternative to other baked breakfast options. My boys couldn't get enough. We went through 2 dozen in a weekend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
GREAT way to use up strawberries that are past their prime for eating raw. I played and through trial and error, eventually came up with a lower-cal version that my son and hubby both loved. I use WW flour in place of AP, upped the cinnamon to a full tsp, subbed in 1/8 cup each of stevia/sugar baking blend and Splenda/brown sugar blend for the sugar, and added 1/8 cup each of ground flax seed and wheat germ to the dry ingredients. I subbed a 6 oz container of low-fat yogurt (strawberry or vanilla) for the milk and 2 very ripe bananas (mashed) subbed for the olive oil. Yielded 24 mini-muffins baked at 375 for 15 min, using a dark pan sprayed with Baker's Joy (no muffin papers). I agree with other reviewers that the strawberries need to be chopped very small - I just quarter mine and put them in my food processor - quick and easy! I also recommend using quick oats - I tried rolled oats in my first attempt, and while they were still tasty and hearty, the quick oats are more suitable for a good muffin texture. I have also successfully used honey in place of sugar - just use 1/3 cup, and reduce yogurt to 4 oz - but my taste preference is with the baking blends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
Thought this was simple, moist and yummy. I used 1/2 C whole wheat and 1/2 C AP flour, a mixture of blueberries and strawberries, and 1 tsp cinnamon. Great, healthier snack for my one-year-old!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaylie of Cafe Groenhout

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
Yummy Recipe! I added the zest of 1 orange and a bit of ginger to add some flavour oomph, as I love fresh strawberries prepared this way. I also substituted almond meal (almonds ground in the blender) instead of all-purpose flour to go GLUTEN FREE- turned out to be very tasty :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
I made changes - 1 heaping teaspoon of cinnamon, heaping half cup of sugar (as suggested by GIA3), used only whole wheat flower, added 1 teaspoon of vanilla extract, and added a little white vinegar to my milk to let it sour. Because I made so many changes, I can only give 4 stars but these are delicious and I will make again with other berries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States