Strawberry Chocolate Mousse Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2006
I have made this 3 times and it is sooo good. The recipe is perfect just the way it is! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
It turned out perfectly! Looked beautiful and tasted oh so good! I will make it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Harleysville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2005
I am getting requests for this cake for get togethers. I made it for my fiance's birthday and it came out perfectly. The presentation is impressive and everyone was so impressed that the mousse was made from scratch - but it was so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2005
Delicious! Beautiful presentation yet so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2005
Thanks for this recipe! Was easy to make, looked stunning and everyone wanted a second helping. Really worth making.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2005
This was okay, but almost rich even for me (and I like rich desserts). Instead of making the crust, I used a storebought chocolate crust. Other than that, I followed the recipe. I think I would try making this again using milk chocolate instead of semi-sweet. I think that would be more to our tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2005
I brought this into work today and everyone fell in love with it! Instead of just whipped cream on top, I made a white chocolate mousse following the same premise as the dark chocolate mouse. For convenience, I also used chocolate graham cracker crumbs instead of chocolate cookie crumbs. It came out beautifully! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2005
This is excellent. I followed the recipe exactly. It is very rich and sooo good. Definitely for true chocolate lovers only. Very easy but appears impressive. Thank you so much for the recipe Eleanor. This is one I will be making over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2005
I did alter this recipe by preparing a prepackaged milk choc. mousse mix and coolwhip. I defrosted frozen strawberries also. I found the crust to be barely enough to cover the bottom of my 9" springform pan and certainly not enough to have any thickness to it. When the pie was made it was very hard to get a slice off the base. In fact, I ended up having to keep this on the base. Attemps at moving it were futile since the filling is so soft and the crust is so fragile. It's like trying to balance jello. Also I was not able to find a temperature to store this at that would have the filling and whipped topping firm enough yet the berries not frozen at. The only good thing I can say about it is that it's a good combination of flavors but I know there are many easier ways of combining choc. and strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2005
i thought this was ok.it just tasted like chocolate chips.it wasnt really what i was looking for.didnt taste like mousse,but it did look pretty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tiramisu Chocolate Mousse

See how to prepare the perfect topper to a romantic dinner.

Chocolate and Raspberry Mousse

See how to make an easy, elegant chocolate and raspberry mousse.

Dark Chocolate Mousse

Make your own homemade chocolate mousse—with a secret surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States