Strawberry Chocolate Mousse Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
So so so good. I have made this 4 times, and it goes FAST! There is no need to change a thing. I did make little mini cakes in muffin cups, and they were easy to remove from the wrapper. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
Best dessert I have ever made!!! Very easy and absolutely beautiful. Only changes I made were to use 1 1/2 cups oreo cookie crumbs and 4 1/2 tbles butter for the crust so it would not break up when being cut. I put parchment paper on bottom of pan and that made it easy to slide onto serving plate. YOu must try..will NOT be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
Awesome! I always double the recipe for the crust to make it a little easier to get out, but other than that I follow the recipe exactly and it always comes out wonderfully. Every time I make it for my friends it's devoured very quickly. If you like chocolate covered strawberries, you'll love this dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
I served this to some friends and it was a HUGE hit..they thought I bought it from a bakery!! I used a mixture of Nestle semi-sweet chocolate and expensive dark chocolate and I think that gave it a more "gourmet" flavor. I used graham cracker crumbs + a few tablespoons of baking cocoa for my crust and I added a layer of sliced strawberries between the crust and the mousse. I'm excited to make this again using different combinations of flavored chocolate and fruit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
A big hit! I used Lite Cool Whip instead of heavy cream and sugar. A lighter version that was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Amherst, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
Too good to be true! It was so delicious and tasty. I've made this recipe 4 times and the results are still amazing. Only problem I had was that sometimes the strawberry chocolate mousse cake would collapse. Not sure why, but it wont stop me from making it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
Yummy and looked great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2007
Absolutely wonderful! Easy to make and easy to tweak to personal tastes! I recieved a request for a peanut butter version after making this and it was great! I just removed the strawberries and added ground peanuts and used pb morsels instead of chocolate. Hats off to you, Eleanor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
I used crushed graham crackers for my crust and it does make a beautiful presentation. The taste is great but my mousse ended up a tad grainy so I may use my mixer when adding the chips to the corn syrup - or maybe just try a better chip? I wouldn't mind this being made with even darker chocolate. I also used canned whipped cream for the top. I was just whishing for a moussier mousse - but it was probably something I did wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JodyVTPT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2007
This is AMAZING. Very very easy, maybe 20 minutes MAX. I agree with other reviewers you do not have to have 2 pints of strawberries. I too used oreo cookies with out the filling for the crust. This will absolutely be a favorite recipe of mine from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tiramisu Chocolate Mousse

See how to prepare the perfect topper to a romantic dinner.

Chocolate and Raspberry Mousse

See how to make an easy, elegant chocolate and raspberry mousse.

Dark Chocolate Mousse

Make your own homemade chocolate mousse—with a secret surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States