Strawberry Chocolate Mousse Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2006
Brilliant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Metuchen, New Jersey, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2006
Please follow this wonderful recipe exactly. I didn't and I wished I had. I couldn't find cookie crumbs so I used a chocolate pie shell and crumbled it up. Using a bit less butter, I mixed it with the crumbles and pressed it in. It was a disaster and stuck to the springform pan. Of course the best part is the mousse with fresh strawberries and the presentation (sans crust) is still beautiful. Thank you for this very easy, non-cook dessert that will get oohs and ahs from your guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2006
Wow! This is a great recipe. Everyone loved it and said it looked beautiful. I followed the recipe exactly and had enough crust, mousse & topping, so the measurements are perfect. I usually do not find that is the case with a lot of recipes, for some reason I always have to make more of something. I made it with milk choc chips because some of the other reviews said it was really rich, however it didn't seem too rich so I will definitely try it with the semi-sweet next time, I bet it would be better that way. I use this website all the time and this is probably the best recipe I have ever made, my husband said it was definitely the best dessert I've ever made. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amber
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2006
This is a very impressive looking dessert that is *very* easy to do. I am never able to find chocolate cookie crumbs in the baking aisle. I use Oreo cookies, remove the filling and put them in a plastic bag and use a rolling pin to smash them (great job for a kid) or put them in the food processor. The chocolate crust is well worth the effort. I didn't make any changes in the ingredients but to save a step I added the chocolate chips to the warm corn syrup mixture and stirred until smooth instead of running it through the blender. It came out perfectly. I made it for my father-in-law's birthday and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2006
I have made this recipe many times and each time it gets rave reviews. The last couple times I have made this, I also sliced strawberries and spread them on the bottom before adding mousse.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA
Living In: Manchester, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2006
I have made this 3 times and it is sooo good. The recipe is perfect just the way it is! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
It turned out perfectly! Looked beautiful and tasted oh so good! I will make it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Harleysville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2005
I am getting requests for this cake for get togethers. I made it for my fiance's birthday and it came out perfectly. The presentation is impressive and everyone was so impressed that the mousse was made from scratch - but it was so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2005
Delicious! Beautiful presentation yet so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2005
Thanks for this recipe! Was easy to make, looked stunning and everyone wanted a second helping. Really worth making.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tiramisu Chocolate Mousse

See how to prepare the perfect topper to a romantic dinner.

Chocolate and Raspberry Mousse

See how to make an easy, elegant chocolate and raspberry mousse.

Dark Chocolate Mousse

Make your own homemade chocolate mousse—with a secret surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States