Strawberry Chocolate Mousse Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
Very easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Insomniac Baker
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
I used crushed chocolate graham crackers for the "crust." I did not have a springform pan so I used a circular cake pan. This is very rich, creamy, and chocolatey, but the strawberries balance out the intensity of the chocolate! Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Insomniac Baker

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
If you are a person who thinks there's no such thing as too much chocolate, you will probably like this cake. Not having had too many chocolate-mousse-type desserts before, I didn't know exactly what to expect. I found it was very, very rich. Too rich and too chocolate-y for me. That could partially be because I only had 1/2 cup regular chocolate morsels and had to use semi-sweet dark chocolate morsels for the rest. I just thought it was too much of all the same flavor and same consistency in this dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Made this for Valentines Day and instead of using a springform pan I used a mini heart shape pan which made 12. Wow this was good but very sweet, it could be that I used mini chocolate chips but I don't think that it why. There is one step that I would do without though, and that is there really is no need for the blender. All you really need to do is put the chips in a bowl and pour the hot ixture over it to melt. This is how you do it to make a ganache. I wastes alot of chocolate as i couldn't get it all out of the blender. I would make it again but with less chocolate or even maybe try it with white chocolate hmmmm that sounds good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gilly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
Great recipe have made several times and love it !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
The mousse is so easy, the pie was great. My husband likes the mousse just by itself in a bowl with a spoon! Yummy and so easy! I have been looking for a good mousse recipee without raw egg! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
I discovered this recipe a couple of years ago and have been making it for summer birthdays since. It is incredibly easy, rich and creamy! (a little messy in the preparation -though it could be the cook) Every time I serve it, it lasts approximately 2 minutes - never any leftover (bummer!) I have passed this along to MANY people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
When Cyndi Marker my co-worker made this for me on my Birthday I can honestly say it was the best gift I received in a long time. Fresh, rich with a natural taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
I made this recipe for guests. All five guests did not like this recipe. The reasons were that the recipe was too rich, dry, and was not creamy like a mousse should be. I wanted to make an impression with my dessert, but, instead, the majority of the dessert remained on their plate. I want to be honest because I pick and choose my recipes by the ratings. I noticed this recipe has many good ratings. I followed the recipe exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
I want to rate this recipe as a 5 because of the simplicity and the the taste and presentation were awesome but we could not get past the grainy texture. What did I do wrong, as not many reviews acknowledge the weird texture so I am sure I errored some how.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tiramisu Chocolate Mousse

See how to prepare the perfect topper to a romantic dinner.

Chocolate and Raspberry Mousse

See how to make an easy, elegant chocolate and raspberry mousse.

Dark Chocolate Mousse

Make your own homemade chocolate mousse—with a secret surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States