Strawberry Chocolate Mousse Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
The strawberries I used on this had been frozen, so it wasn't as pretty but still worked just fine. It was really good! I will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
This was a perfect texture for mousse. I used chocolate chex cereal for the crust for a gluten free version. Be sure to allow the chocolate to cool long enough. Delicious! I made it for my boss for his birthday and he was just short of licking the plate clean. This is someone who watches his diet and is very proper, lol. I'd say it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JDBC
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
This turned out fantastic! Even my husband was raving and he is not a huge chocolate fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Pluses: Very easy to make, looks amazing, mousse is tasty. Minus: Crust is boring/thin/dry. I'll definitely make this again, but with modifications to the crust. I'll also try it with raspberries instead of strawberries, which I think will be amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lugoff, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Made this recipe exactly as written and was not pleased with the results. Although it looks impressive, the chocolate mousse has a strange gritty, almost chalky consistency. It contains 2 cups of chocolate chips but didn't even taste that chocolatey to us:/. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
This recipe was a big hit! It is sweet, but not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bizou
Reviewed: May 18, 2014
I made this for my mother's birthday dinner and it was a hit! I added a twist to this by making only half the quantity of the chocolate mousse filling, which filled the pan half-way, and repeating with white chocolate chips instead of semi-sweet. The only catch was that I had to refrigerate the chocolate layer for a couple hours before I could add the white chocolate layer. But the result was AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port-Au-Prince, Ouest, Haiti
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Beautiful, delicious. So easy to make and so clean to serve! Crumbled Oreo cookies work perfectly for the crust. If you're debating whether to make this - you MUST :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
This recipe is so easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Loved this recipe, easy to make and vey light. The only thing I changed was to soak the strawberries in balsamic and sugar before using them Beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tiramisu Chocolate Mousse

See how to prepare the perfect topper to a romantic dinner.

Chocolate and Raspberry Mousse

See how to make an easy, elegant chocolate and raspberry mousse.

Dark Chocolate Mousse

Make your own homemade chocolate mousse—with a secret surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States