Strawberry Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
This recipe works wonders. Everyone ask me to make them some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shivonne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
Amazing recipe, don't change a single thing, it's perfect! Every time I make this cheesecake, people ask for the recipe. Sure to be a hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NINAMERRICK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
This was the best and creamiest cheesecake I've ever made however it is missing one vital ingredient: SUGAR!!! Because of that, I ended up making 2 cheesecakes. However, I didn't make or use the strawberry mixture. I just made a plain cheesecake and added strawberries on top so maybe the strawberry mixture adds the extra sugar that was needed? At any rate, for those who are not using the strawberry mixture, add 1 cup of sugar and a tsp of vanilla extract. I will make this again using blueberries the next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pelham, Georgia, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mike
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
This tastes OK, but it doesn't seem to have the right texture that a real cheesecake is supposed to have. It has a rubbery-like feel to it or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Watertown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
The recipe is very easy to follow and is quick to make. Overall, pretty good, but I've had better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anguye52

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
This was my first attempt at cheesecake and it turned out fantastic, rich and creamy. I did change the crust to one made with vanilla wafer crumbs and added one tsp vanilla to the cheesecake just for personal taste. Thanks for the recipe Luverene Dove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Amazing! The only thing I have changed is I used fresh strawberries instead of frozen. Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warsaw, Masovian, Poland
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
This was my first time making a cheesecake from scratch as i foolishly believed that one couldn't be made without having a spring form pan!! lol well now that I have done the research and found out that this is indeed not the case I started looking for a recipe, and stumbled on this one. I'm so happy I did. This is an excellent recipe. Easy to follow and has a terrific flavor, I think I may have under mixed it a bit before adding eggs, but even so it was fantastic. The only change I would make is half the strawberry sauce next time as I have way too much, if you find that you have the same issue I suggest making smoothies lol no point wasting all the strawberry goodness!! LOL thanks so much for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by escuzas
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
I really loved it and it was a hit with the family! It wasn't too sweet and it was completely eaten up by the end of the night. The only thing was that the crust was a little chewy. I would add either less butter or more crackers. I substituted the lemon juice with lime juice because they were cheaper and it was still awesome. Also Instead of just strawberries I used 8 oz of frozen strawberries and 12oz of Publix's frozen berries. After I boiled I put the sauce through a strainer so that it was extra smooth. Overall great recipe; now too be made at every holiday at home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
The texture of this cheese cake was not right to me. It tasted rubbery. As suggested by other reviewers I used low fat ingredients. Maybe it was that but this is not one of my familys favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Suffolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 368) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States