Strawberry Cheesecake Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
Great recipe. I use preserves and room soften cheese then mix together before spreading. So good with out extra sugar too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Oak Forest, Illinois, USA
Living In: Decatur, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2008
gggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooodddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddd!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kokomo, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
I liked the idea of this recipe but the jam liquifies and oozes out. It might work with pie filling rather than jam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
This was very easy and very good, I actually made them for breakfast this morning....I know some people have complained about the mess of the jam liquifying I did not have a problem, but I expected that so I kept the jam more in the center 1 inch away from edges and it did come right to the edge at the end of cooking but did not spill out. This made a great and easy breakfast for the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Iron River, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: May 31, 2008
This is pretty good, but I certainly didn't use all ingredients as measured. Just seems like a lot of cream cheese and jam, plus a lot of powdered sugar. I didn't measure, but I just spread a thin layer of the cream cheese and the jam on the tortilla, keeping about 1 inch empty around the ends. They are a bit gooey, but not bad if you are careful to make sure that u only use a little bit. A little goes a long way in this recipe! Then I cut and sprinkled with powdered sugar. A nice little snack. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
Interesting, that is for sure. I thought it was gross and messy. My sister and her friend loved it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2007
Sweeten the cream cheese with a little sprinkle of sugar and a few drops of vanilla extract or lemon juice and instead of putting the jam in the quesadilla, heat it up and serve it on the side. Now THAT is tasty!! (And no mess) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Corinth, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2007
aLSO GREAT WITH CINNAMON AND SUGAR!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
Really tastey! A little messy, but worth the sticky fingers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
There was nothing good about this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAMM2000

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Strawberry Angel Food Dessert

Layered dessert with angel food cake, cream cheese, and strawberries.

Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast

Special French toast stuffed with raspberry puree and cream cheese.

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States