Strawberry Cheesecake Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Really cute idea! I made these for a snack and while a bit messy it's definitely worth a try. Don't overstuff the tortillas a thin layer will do - nice and sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2006
This recipe is very simple and not at all messy like previous reviewers suggested... if you do it right. DO NOT spread to the corners of the tortilla. Only spread the jam/cream cheese to about a full inch before the edges. I cook mine in my quesadilla maker, and as long as I do this and only cook them for 5 minutes, I never have a mess. A great snack. Doesnt really need the extra sugar, IMO, better without. :) Probably best to let cool a minute or two before cutting up/eating, too. Hot jam will burn your tounge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BROKENCOWGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2007
Sweeten the cream cheese with a little sprinkle of sugar and a few drops of vanilla extract or lemon juice and instead of putting the jam in the quesadilla, heat it up and serve it on the side. Now THAT is tasty!! (And no mess) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Corinth, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2006
I served this with a great recipe for taco soup. It was a nice dessert but very hard to make. The jam liquifies and becomes very messy. Then, clean up is horrible because everything is gooooee. I'd never make this again, a few people said they liked it, but it wasn't worth the mess. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2006
I tried this recipe because those were the only ingredients I had in my kitchen. I wasn't feeling the creamy fruity thing. I left out the fruity and made kind of a grill cheese sandwich. Except the cheese was cream cheese and the bread was a tortilla. I buttered up a pan and just browned the folded cream cheese filled tortilla. Now thats a great snack. MMMM.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Bayside, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
I didn't do them quesadilla style. I did a burrito/soft taco style. Just spread cream cheese on a single tortilla, spread strawberry jam on top of that. Rolled and heated it in a frying pan with a little bit of butter. Turned nice and brown.. Yummers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: York, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
I tried these again with a little less cream cheese and grilled with a little butter instead of cooking spray and they were much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GABESGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Azusa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
Really tastey! A little messy, but worth the sticky fingers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2006
My daughter and her friends LOVED this snack. Good idea is let them cool just a bit(not so they are cold though) lying flat before you serve. They don't ooze as much, and don't spread the mix too close to the edge of the tortilla, in case they do ooze. Less mess if you don't. Of course, food that oozes, is always the tastiest!!! Grape jelly w/cream cheese was the most popular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: May 31, 2008
This is pretty good, but I certainly didn't use all ingredients as measured. Just seems like a lot of cream cheese and jam, plus a lot of powdered sugar. I didn't measure, but I just spread a thin layer of the cream cheese and the jam on the tortilla, keeping about 1 inch empty around the ends. They are a bit gooey, but not bad if you are careful to make sure that u only use a little bit. A little goes a long way in this recipe! Then I cut and sprinkled with powdered sugar. A nice little snack. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast

Special French toast stuffed with raspberry puree and cream cheese.

Bean Quesadillas

See how to make top-rated black bean, cheese, and veggie quesadillas.

Strawberry Pie II

You won’t believe how easy, and tasty, this strawberry pie is.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States