Strawberry Cheesecake Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
I looked at this recipe as a guide line of sorts. I didn't like the idea of just using strawberry jelly so I got frozen a bag of frozen raspberries and mixed berries and just whipped in a tsp of sugar with them. I did originally have problems with the filling oozing everywhere until I just mixed the fruit mixture with the cream cheese with seemed to stay inside the tortilla a little better. Nice light snack and very easy to make =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
I admit I completely changed this recipe but I'm giving it a 5 because it was a great imitation of a similar crepe recipe I have and now I can cut out making the crepes! Instead of putting the jam and cheese in the quesadilla, I took the cream cheese (softened) and added some sugar and vanilla. I mixed it all up. Then I smeared some of the mixture on one half of the tortilla to about 1/4 or 1/2 an ince from the edge. Then I sealed the edges. Warmed the tortilla on both sides in a hot skillet. I removed the tortilla and then spooned strawberry preserves on top. Eat it with a spoon or fork. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELEXAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Temple Hills, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
I really wanted to love this, but I just didn't. My family mentioned that the taste reminded them of a toaster pastry, and when I ate mine, that really is what it made me think of. Not bad, but I doubt that I'll make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
My kids thought this was brilliant. I used low carb tortillas, FF cream cheese and homemade jam. Nice for an occasional treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
This is a very good after school snack. I warmed my quesadillas in a quesadilla maker, so each one only took a minute and there was very little mess. I served them with fresh strawberries. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica M.
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
I used real strawberries I put in my food processor and thought that would be better but, this is still lacking flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SNOWBIRD32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schenectady, New York, USA
Living In: Hickory, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
It isn't fancy but it's fast and hits the spot so it deserves 5 stars. I used butter on the pan, rather than cooking spray and went easy on the cream cheese and jam so it didn't make much of a mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLYJOLLY
Home Town: Bluewater, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
The jelly did get really runny, so it was hard to get the jelly to stay in each bite I took, but it was still delicious :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by insolity

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
Followed the suggestion of not spreading to the edge and it worked perfectly. I used left over cranberry relish from Thanksgiving (cranberries, oranges, apples)and it was delicious. Not at all messy during cooking, but when it came time to eat, it made a bit of a mess. Totally worth it though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ahlavac

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
I used this recipe as a jumping off point. These are great. I used Knudsen's cheesecake flavored cream cheese, omitted the jam, browned them in a little butter and sprinkled cinnamon sugar over the finished quesadillas. I didn't find them messy at all. I let them cool a but before I cut them with a pizza cutter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast

Special French toast stuffed with raspberry puree and cream cheese.

Bean Quesadillas

See how to make top-rated black bean, cheese, and veggie quesadillas.

Strawberry Pie II

You won’t believe how easy, and tasty, this strawberry pie is.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States