Strawberry Cheesecake French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
This was sooo yummy! I used more fresh strawberries for the sauce than called for, and didn't bother with the whipped cream or powdered sugar. I also used cheap sliced bread, and put a little bit of flour in egg mix - also some cinnamon as you can't have french toast without cinnamon! Definitely substitute powdered/icing sugar for the white sugar in the cream cheese, makes it smooth. For those who think this might be too sickly sweet, I found this to be less sweet than using traditional maple syrup. Highly recommended and fairly easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Homestead, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Holy moly! This recipe is great! I made these as a surprise breakfast for my boyfriend. He cannot stop talking about them. He also said he can't eat regular french toast anymore because nothing compares to this. I agree with another reviewer A++ recipe. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
I used mascarpone instead of cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
Amazing. Made this for my girlfriend and I and be forewarned: This is RICH. That being said, it was delicious and we weren't able to finish half of the recipe between the two of us...definitely a repeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Reem75
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Loved the taste... Though i did add some vanilla to the milk and egg mix. Also, used butter spray and turned out fine...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Very easy to make! The whole family loves it, it's perfect to make for breakfast on weekends. And if you don't want to make the strawberry glaze that goes along with it, regular syrup is just fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
For the most part I made the recipe as was. The only thing I changed was I used powdered sugar in the cream cheese mixture because many of the reviewers complained about it having a grainy texture. Mine came out perfect! Nice and smooth and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
It was amazing! We made it for a class project and everyone loved it! We didn't even have to use syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Tried this recipe this morning and it was wonderful. Not to sweet like some of them. I used a cinnamon raisin bread to make it on. I did double the sauce part and left out the whip creme. lol My husband love it also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast

Special French toast stuffed with raspberry puree and cream cheese.

Fluffy French Toast

See how to make wonderfully light and fluffy French toast.

Chef John's French Toast

Chef John reveals the three tricks to making perfect French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States