Strawberry Cheesecake French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Reem75
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Loved the taste... Though i did add some vanilla to the milk and egg mix. Also, used butter spray and turned out fine...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Very easy to make! The whole family loves it, it's perfect to make for breakfast on weekends. And if you don't want to make the strawberry glaze that goes along with it, regular syrup is just fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
For the most part I made the recipe as was. The only thing I changed was I used powdered sugar in the cream cheese mixture because many of the reviewers complained about it having a grainy texture. Mine came out perfect! Nice and smooth and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
It was amazing! We made it for a class project and everyone loved it! We didn't even have to use syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Tried this recipe this morning and it was wonderful. Not to sweet like some of them. I used a cinnamon raisin bread to make it on. I did double the sauce part and left out the whip creme. lol My husband love it also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
All I can say is delicious. I mean deeeeelllllliiiicccciiiooouuussss. When it was time to stir the sugar in the cream cheese I didn't use as much because I knew it was going to be to sweet. I just use 2/4 cups instead. I put the cream cheese in the microwave for 10 seconds to soften it so it can spread better. When I tell you every Fridays morning my family request this for breakfast over anything. Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Oh my… simply decadent, I would say! I made it today for Easter breakfast and it was a hit! My family absolutely, positively loved it! I tweaked it a bit though. I used only four eggs, added cinnamon to the egg mixture and added powdered sugar to the cream cheese instead of granulated sugar. These were so yummy! I definitely will make again, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
This was a hit with my family. Omg it is so delicious. Even added some bananas and strawberries on top it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by vannawhite0607
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Oh my goodness! I'm sure I've never rated any food items but i had too rate this! I don't even like French toast abs it was amazing. I replaced the granulated sugar in the cream cheese mix with powder sugar and used Texas toast but did everything else the same. Fantastic! If you're on the edge of whether or not you should make it, definitely do! Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast

Special French toast stuffed with raspberry puree and cream cheese.

Fluffy French Toast

See how to make wonderfully light and fluffy French toast.

Chef John's French Toast

Chef John reveals the three tricks to making perfect French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States