Strawberry Cheesecake Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Pamela
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
These were excellent! I had extra cream cheese icing and used it on slices of bananas then covered them in the left over melted chocolate (used Ghirardelli 60% cacao bittersweet chocolate chips - yummy!). I omitted the oil just because it's an extra step and an unnecessary ingredient (it's for a nice shine on the chocolate). I did not use graham crackers because I didn't have any on hand, but I'm sure that would make it delicious as well! Just because someone suggested it, and I had them on hand from another recipe, I put mint leaves on top to add to the glamour of this dessert and a nice pop of color. Thanks for the delicious, quick and elegant recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Delicious and easy. My guests loved them. Kids too. Great tip on the egg carton. I put wax paper over top and used it after dipping in chocolate as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Great recipe, I cut the bottom of the strawberry so it would stand up. Helpful tip put cream cheese back in refrig after you mix, it will firm up and pipe better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Thanks for this recipe! It made me very popular at my work and with my family! I topped them off with a squiggle of pink cake icing and served them in mini cupcake liners. I added some finely ground coffee to the leftover chocolate and dipped a few pretzels to share.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
YUMMMM! Good one, Alex! A little tricky dipping the berries as my filling shifted, so next time I will pop them in the fridge so the filling sets a bit before coating with chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Ok. I made this a little easier for myself, but this turned out so good, I have to share it for other busy ladies like me. I took 15 mini pre-made phyllo cups(rather than cutting into strawberries) and filled them with a small tablespoon sized scoop(I use it for cookie dough)of the cream cheese filling (rather than piping it). I then halved strawberries and placed a half on each cheesecake bite. Lastly, I sprinkled mini chocolate chips over them (rather than making a chocolate drizzle). This was pretty, yummy, and fast. My husband and toddler ate the entire batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sswan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
Hm, I don't know, I thought it tasted a bit strange. The kids wouldn't touch them. I wonder if I did something wrong, but I can't figure out what that might have been.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
AWESOME!!! I just made these for my husband for a Fathers Day treat and they turned out wonderful, even without the chocolate. Certainly going to make this recipe again for other occasions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
These were yummy! My father doesn't even like strawberries but h rate half of them. I am making them for him on Fathers Day,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Caledonia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
Awsome!! tripled recipe to accomodate more people for grandsons birthday party. Everyone wanted the recipe! Also, put crushed walnuts on some after dipping in chocolate. Excellent thank u for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Strawberry Pavlova

Watch Chef John make a beautiful strawberry dessert from Down Under.

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States