Strawberry Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
FANTASTIC! My mom actually made this for me for my birthday, so I didn't make it myself, but I did eat it, and it was awesome! Nice, light and smooth...a definite keeper~YUM, YUM, YUM!!!!! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2014
This Cheesecake was soft and not the best tasting either. I made the cheesecake part exactly as instructed and even left it in the oven for a few hours after turning the oven off and it didn't help. I placed it in the fridge for almost 24 hours before slicing it and it was very soft. Didn't eat it until another day later and was even softer when I ate it. I placed in the freezer for a few hours to see if that would get it to harden up and that didn't work either. I am sticking to the traditional way of making a cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Peterson

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Best Cheesecake Recipe Ever! Aced it the first time and I absolutely love the use of condensed milk (reduced sugar). It was a hit and was gone in a matter of hours. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
Instantly infamous. My husband loves cheesecake, I enjoy baking and sending them with him to work. I have always made with fresh berries and only use half the cinnamon. USMC approved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stef Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
This was my first try at something like this and it turned out great. We had family and friends over for dinner recently and this was one of the desserts which everyone really liked. Made me feel good since I am only a novice/want-a-be cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Sorry, too rich for me, even using Philly light ! Also a few things didn't work. I found a little confusing the quantities indications, then using fresh strawberries I had to adjust the sugar. Following most of the advices I beated the cheese mix a very long time but it didn't turn to the aerian silk I was expecting, just more like butter ! The crust is perfect though and YES ! definitively needs the cinnamon. I ended up with not so much of strawberries spread compared to the cheese mix so it was hard to save some for the top decoration and so thick that the final result was FAR from the nice pattern of the picture. Soooo I guess I did something wrong somewhere... Strawberry cheesecake being a favourite I shall give it a 2nd try though, maybe with eggs whites in the cheese mix to make it lighter ? and with more fruits. I shall also separate the lemon juice (with the strawberries) from the vanilla (with the cheese). The final piece of cake was eaten after 4 days : the crust was then softer than at first but the taste nearly better as all the aromas had mixed and develop together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Love this... I made this for my son's baptism for the dessert table.. My guest loved it!!!! Followed exactly.. Didn't add or didn't removed anything
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LisaT
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
This is the first cheesecake I've ever made. I used an oreo crust per my hubby's request, otherwise, I followed the recipe exactly. I made sure all ingredients were room temperature. Everyone loved it. It was super easy with no water bath. My husband said there is no reason to look any further for a cheesecake recipe, this is the one! Thanks for the simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sellersburg, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mom22grtkds
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
I followed the recipe almost exactly...I did bake the crust for 7 min. at 300 degrees and then let it cool. I also made sure to use my ingredients at (almost) room temperature and after pouring it in the spring-pan I let it rest for about 5 minutes to let the bubbles rise. I baked it for 65 minutes then left it in the oven (off) for another hour then put it (uncovered and still in the pan) in the fridge until the next evening. The crust was crisp and delicious & a great contrast to the creamy cheesecake. Everyone loved the strawberry sauce in the middle and the extra swirled on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
This recipe is amazing! I had never made cheesecake before and I chose this recipe to make for the holidays. My family raved about it and was requested our next dinner. I have also substituted strawberries with other fruit for a different cheesecake. This is by far the best cheesecake I have ever had. I did follow the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States