Strawberry Cheese Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
I used a frozen pie crust on this - instead of making my own. It was SO GOOD. I could not find currant jelly, so I used peach instead (which I had on hand). I am sure that strawberry jelly would also have worked. This is definitely a pie to try - you won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Hanford, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
Based on my own experience with this recipe and after reading reviews of others I can confidently say this is a PERFECT, delicious and show stopping pie if: you use a homemade pie crust--no store bought, no graham cracker and do use the almonds and almond extract, just as the recipe is written. However, I didn't like the idea of chopped almonds mixed into the filling, so I toasted sliced almonds and covered the cool, baked crust with them before adding the filling. Most important,I found the currant jelly glaze a little thick and gloppy, so the next time I make this (and I know there will be MANY next times) I'll thin the jelly out with a bit of water to make it more glaze-like and easier to spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
goodgawsh, this is an incredible pie! I made THREE of these for a family get-together. (4x recipe) They were all gone the SAME EVENING. This is an excellent pie. Now, I am going to try to make it with splenda and see how that works...and oh yah a bran 1 crust instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
this one's a crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maple Valley, Washington, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
Excellent reviews from my audience! Like most other reviews, if you use a store-bought crust, this pie is super easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
the best strawberry cheese pie! Extremely easy to prepare...everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2007
This was very good and I really like the flavor the almonds give to it. I took a shortcut and used a store-bought graham cracker crust, but I think it would have been better with the homemade crust called for. Otherwise I made it exactly as directed and it was delicious, but I wouldn't call it "quick and easy" like some other reviewers. It actually took me a really long time to make, by the time I washed and cut all the berries, chopped the almonds, whipped the cream,etc. and it dirtied lots of bowls. But a nice result!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
Wow! This was a winner. I used a grocery-store purchased glaze on the top, and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
Very good. I didn't have any almond extract or almonds and I think it would have been perfect if I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetaddiction

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
My husband really liked this as well as friends of ours. The almonds was a surprise that I would normally not think of using. It was delicious. I will make it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiAnn Keenan

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Strawberry Pie II

You won’t believe how easy, and tasty, this strawberry pie is.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States