Strawberry Champagne Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
An excellent start for a festive Spring meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
This was very easy to make and delicious! I used strawberry flavored champagne and everyone loved it. I'll be making it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
This is a sexy way to start off brunch! I mixed the puree two days before adding the champagne and serving it and it was divine. Served it in martini glasses. Incredibly easy and will make again and again! Perfect for those special occasions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
This was absolutely amazing. I did use frozen, partially thawed strawberries (since strawberries in MN in the winter don't usually taste so hot), and added a touch more champagne just to get the consistency I wanted. I used strawberry champagne as well. This soup was beautiful, impressive, and very tasty. You definitely could serve this in a glass as a drink as well, but I personally think that just makes this recipe more versatile. The best fruit soup I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendive, Montana, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
Made this for a baby shower with several pregnant guests, so I did not want to use champagne. I replaced the champagne with sparkling cider instead. Added 1/2 cup cream and deleted the salt. Served it in champagne glasses prior to lunch. It got rave reviews all around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
delicious!! and so easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
This was delicious and for some reason I always thought that this soup was very complicated. This was super easy and I felt like a superstar serving this to my Mom for lunch. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
Love strawberries and love champagne, great combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
I really enjoyed this, but I would try using only 1/4 of the salt to start then adjust if necessary. I found the suggested amount too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
I wanted this to be so much better than it was. I think the "soup" through me off. I def got more of a frozen drink feel from this, than a soup. I actually liked it better before adding the sparkling wine....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Angel Food Dessert

Layered dessert with angel food cake, cream cheese, and strawberries.

Frosty Strawberry Squares

A sweet treat to beat the heat!

Strawberry Pie II

You won’t believe how easy, and tasty, this strawberry pie is.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States