Strawberry Champagne Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
This was very easy to make and delicious! I used strawberry flavored champagne and everyone loved it. I'll be making it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
An excellent start for a festive Spring meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
This was delicious and for some reason I always thought that this soup was very complicated. This was super easy and I felt like a superstar serving this to my Mom for lunch. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
delicious!! and so easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2007
Made a wonderful addition to our dinner tonight. I think next time we will use strawberry flavored champagne though. Not bad at all. Thanks for sharing this with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
This is a sexy way to start off brunch! I mixed the puree two days before adding the champagne and serving it and it was divine. Served it in martini glasses. Incredibly easy and will make again and again! Perfect for those special occasions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
I really enjoyed this, but I would try using only 1/4 of the salt to start then adjust if necessary. I found the suggested amount too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
I wanted this to be so much better than it was. I think the "soup" through me off. I def got more of a frozen drink feel from this, than a soup. I actually liked it better before adding the sparkling wine....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
Love strawberries and love champagne, great combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
This is yummy but really is a beverage rather than a soup. My husband and I had it for a Sunday brunch but then poured it into glasses after only a few minutes and drank the rest. Also could use some more flavor. Possibly mint or lime juice to give it a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Pie II

You won’t believe how easy, and tasty, this strawberry pie is.

Buttermilk Strawberry Shortcake

See how to make strawberry shortcake with airy buttermilk biscuits.

Strawberry Shooters

Ripe strawberries filled with amaretto and whipped cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States