Strawberry Champagne Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2002
Prepared this for a wedding shower I was hosting. It was a huge hit and simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2003
This was such a nice change of pace for my New Year's party! Although I scaled back the ginger ale to 1 liter per bottle of champagne - I did want people to have a good time, after all! Two liters would be terrible - but 1 liter was perfect. I bet this would also work nicely with frozen raspberries or even blueberries. Thanks a lot Phyllis! I'll make this on future special occasions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2003
Great tasting, easy, quick punch for any occasion. I always double the champagne. In addition, I freeze orange juice in a round Tupperware jello mold and have that float in the punch bowl for it's chill-effect, looks and added orange flavor. (I have also added maraschino cherries and whole mint leaves to the OJ, prior to freezing ... it looks pretty neat if you make them look like flowers by setting the mint leaves & cherries in the bottom of the jello mold; SLOWLY add a small amount of OJ to cover. Freeze that, then fill the rest of the jello mold and freeze solid.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
137 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NANCYNEON84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Voorheesville, New York, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2004
really enjoyed this recipe alot and so did everyone else. My neice who is only 8 wanted to try it cause it looked so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gilly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2004
I am getting married next month and plan on serving this to my guests. We did a trial run this weekend and WOW is this stuff tasty! We used Pink Champagne and used one bottle of that to one 2-liter bottle of ginger ale and only used 1-10 ounce pkg of strawberries. This recipe is definetly a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2005
I made this punch for New Year's Eve and it was delicious...however, I too made it more interesting and fun by using 2 champagne and only 1 ginger ale. I also made a ice ring with strawberries and ginger ale that kept it cold until it was gone!! Big hit with everyone. A definite for next year and maybe during the year, if the occasion arises.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
This recipe is so easy, quick, and delicous! I've had tons of request for this recipe when we served it at my baby shower. But it goes really fast so make sure to have extra!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
This was a good punch for a crowd: inexpensive, tasteful, & easily modified...I added frozen raspberries & an extra bottle of champagne as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crandall, Texas, USA
Living In: Rockwall, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
I made this just for fun when my family came to visit. Since I wasn't tryign to make an ornate presentation, I didn't bother with any sort of garnish. The punch tasted great, and I made the recipe as is. I suppose if the intention was to get tipsy, you would omit one liter of ginger ale. However, I don't like my family or myself to be tipsy when we get together, so this really worked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
YUMMY!!! This is also a very pretty punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingman, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Lemon-Strawberry Punch

See how to make a fizzy, refreshing, alcohol-free punch.

Original Champagne Cocktail

See how to make a simple, elegant Champagne cocktail.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States