Strawberry Champagne Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
I had this for the first time at a co-workers baby shower and it was wonderful. Plan to serve it a Labor BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
it made enough for 15 people to drink...lightly. I pureed the strawberries; next time I will strain out the seeds as well. 1 2l ginger ale. I think I will use 2 DRY champagnes next time b/c it was a twee too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
I made this for a party with my friends. Everyone loved it. I put mixed berries instead of the strawberries but other than that I followed the recipe and got very good feedback on the punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Yum! I made mine with 2 parts pink champagne to 1 part gingerale. Refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffscookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Instead of Champage I used Asti Sparkling wine, it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Leesburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jen Kerber Rockwell
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
This was OUTSTANDING! I wouldn't change a thing. This will be a staple at every adult party we have from now on!! There was not one person at my New Year's Eve party that did not have at least 3 glasses of this. Everyone LOVED it! Happy New Year 2011
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Kerber Rockwell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
I should have followed the other suggestions and used 2 bottles of champagne to one bottle of ginger ale. It was lacking in flavor at our gathering. It was better later that evening, after the strawberries had a chance to add flavor. I did use pink champagne to give it a little color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill N Cody Boness

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
This punch was okay- it didn't have a strong flavor. I used 2L of soda and a full bottle of champagn and used 10oz of frozen raspberries. It either needed more champagn to bring out the briskness in the flavor, or more soda to sweeten it up. The raspberries added a beautiful color, but didn't have a whole lot of flavor either. I would suggest using sweetened fruit, or adding something like fresh mint to liven it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
Fantastic punch for a shower. Lots of raves. I a bottle and a half of ginger ale with one bottle of champagne. Frozen strawberries from BJ's. Refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
This was a great and simple punch. I served it at a bridal shower and it was a hit. I used 1 bottle of champagne to 1 bottle of ginger ale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baking wifey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leland, North Carolina, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lemon-Strawberry Punch

See how to make a fizzy, refreshing, alcohol-free punch.

Strawberry Soda Syrup

Beat back the heat with ice-cold homemade strawberry sodas and lemonade!

Best Strawberry Daiquiri

This frosty, fruity rum daiquiri boasts a bit of fizzy fun.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States