Strawberry Cake Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
found this recipe last minute recipe and it turned out great!! thanks! i did add a squeeze of lime juice though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
102 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Luv2Luv&Cook
Reviewed: May 25, 2012
Perfect I didn't change anything followed as written though I used fresh strawberries since I had plenty left over from another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2Luv&Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
This was super easy to make and it tasted great without making the cake too sweet! I am going to try adding more strawberries next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bridget McDonie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canandaigua, New York, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
This was wonderful. Still warm from the stove it would make an amazing topper for waffles. I was worried that it wouldn't get thick enough for a cake filling, so I put it in the refrigerator overnight. The next morning I checked and it had set up perfectly. I received many compliments on this in my cake. Thank you so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
This was one of the easiest, most fulfilling recipes I've ever tried. I followed the recipe to a T, chilled the filling for several hours before using, and used it with a great cream cheese frosting, which paired really well with the strawberry flavor. I loved the taste of the filling - slightly tart, but still sweet, and extremely flavorful. I'll be using this again, no doubt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RHWmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
This filling accompanied my dark chocolate cake I(from this site) very nicely. thanks Lisa! ***NOTE*** I made a very delicious mango filling using the exact same recipe, just switching equal amount of mangoes for the strawberries, and decreasing sugar to 1/2 cup. mmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA
Photo by bellyftw
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
ONLY 18 RATINGS??? HOW CAN THIS BE. This is SO amazing and heavenly and dangerously addictive; you might NEVER want to eat any other strawberry filling EVER. -slurps up the gooey goodness- YUMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellyftw

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
I used 4 c of fresh strawberries, kept everything else the same. I had enough for two 8" cakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
this is a great recipe! I was crunched for time and after reading reviews that say it has to sit in the fridge, i did alter it a bit. I only added 1/2 a cup of water, and 3/4 cup of sugar. I didn't use any cornstarch, but i added 1 cup of fresh strawberries and 1/2 strained strawberry puree. I also zested and juiced an orange and a teaspoon of lemon juice. After cooking it for 25 mins I put the pot in an ice water bath for 10 minutes and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
Made this today!! and I am so happy with it. Very Yummy!! It is going to go in a Dark Chocolate cake, with chocolate icing and chocolate cover strawberries on top. And this filling was perfect for the cake. The only thing I did different was used fresh strawberries...YUM YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Strawberry Cake from Scratch

This impressive cake is rich with the flavor of real strawberries.

Fresh Strawberry Sauce

See how to make a simple strawberry sauce for cheesecakes.

Strawberry Soda Syrup

Beat back the heat with ice-cold homemade strawberry sodas and lemonade!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States