Strawberry Cake Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
found this recipe last minute recipe and it turned out great!! thanks! i did add a squeeze of lime juice though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
104 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Luv2Luv&Cook
Reviewed: May 25, 2012
Perfect I didn't change anything followed as written though I used fresh strawberries since I had plenty left over from another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
88 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2Luv&Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
This was super easy to make and it tasted great without making the cake too sweet! I am going to try adding more strawberries next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bridget McDonie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canandaigua, New York, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
This was one of the easiest, most fulfilling recipes I've ever tried. I followed the recipe to a T, chilled the filling for several hours before using, and used it with a great cream cheese frosting, which paired really well with the strawberry flavor. I loved the taste of the filling - slightly tart, but still sweet, and extremely flavorful. I'll be using this again, no doubt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RHWmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
This was wonderful. Still warm from the stove it would make an amazing topper for waffles. I was worried that it wouldn't get thick enough for a cake filling, so I put it in the refrigerator overnight. The next morning I checked and it had set up perfectly. I received many compliments on this in my cake. Thank you so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
This filling accompanied my dark chocolate cake I(from this site) very nicely. thanks Lisa! ***NOTE*** I made a very delicious mango filling using the exact same recipe, just switching equal amount of mangoes for the strawberries, and decreasing sugar to 1/2 cup. mmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
I used 4 c of fresh strawberries, kept everything else the same. I had enough for two 8" cakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellyftw
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
ONLY 18 RATINGS??? HOW CAN THIS BE. This is SO amazing and heavenly and dangerously addictive; you might NEVER want to eat any other strawberry filling EVER. -slurps up the gooey goodness- YUMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellyftw

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
this is a great recipe! I was crunched for time and after reading reviews that say it has to sit in the fridge, i did alter it a bit. I only added 1/2 a cup of water, and 3/4 cup of sugar. I didn't use any cornstarch, but i added 1 cup of fresh strawberries and 1/2 strained strawberry puree. I also zested and juiced an orange and a teaspoon of lemon juice. After cooking it for 25 mins I put the pot in an ice water bath for 10 minutes and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
Made this today!! and I am so happy with it. Very Yummy!! It is going to go in a Dark Chocolate cake, with chocolate icing and chocolate cover strawberries on top. And this filling was perfect for the cake. The only thing I did different was used fresh strawberries...YUM YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Cake from Scratch

This impressive cake is rich with the flavor of real strawberries.

Fresh Strawberry Sauce

See how to make a simple strawberry sauce for cheesecakes.

Glazed Doughnut Strawberry Shortcake

Split glazed doughnut layered with sweet strawberries and freshly whipped cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States