Strawberry Cake Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
This was a very simple recipe that tasted great. I used 4 cups of fresh strawberries and 3/4 cup of water. It thickened up very nicely. This is perfect for a cake and tastes way better than that strawberry goop you buy at the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Taylor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
I just made this a few moments ago. It's coolimg off right now. I did make some adjustments to the procedure. The measurements and ingredients I left as is. The only thing I added extra was a banana. So now it turned into a strawberry banana filling for the middle layer of a cake I made. I do like this recipe and will be using it often with different fruits :) It seems like it will be good on top of waffles or pancakes too :) .... and it smells DELICIOUS. Thank you for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PassionBaker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soniabear
Reviewed: May 24, 2014
I have made this strawberry filling a few times and it is one of my favorite, not only because it is easy but it is delicious I made it to go with a white cake from here, whipped frosting also from here and it was the perfect combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Baldwin Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
very good and easy enough for my 12 year old to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
I made this but only used 1/2 cup of water. It worked very well for me. I thought it was perfectly thick and sweet. I used it for cheesecake topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Delicious with a white cake! Had to add more cornstarch to get it thicker. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
The filling is super easy to make i havnt put it on my cake yet but it smells amazing and even better looks amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
simple and easy, tastes like normal strawberry filling! Coated my cheesecake with it, the family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Was easy fast and great taste...I didn't do exactly but I think it would have been better if I did...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Great Recipe,easy,can be used for different fillings.I did puree the strawberries and then strained the seeds(not a fan of seeds)it turned out excellent.Have used this recipe with blueberries,raspberries,and cranberries.Thanks Lisa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Cake from Scratch

This impressive cake is rich with the flavor of real strawberries.

Fresh Strawberry Sauce

See how to make a simple strawberry sauce for cheesecakes.

Strawberry Soda Syrup

Beat back the heat with ice-cold homemade strawberry sodas and lemonade!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States