Strawberry Bruschetta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
While very good, we all thought it was very much like having strawberry jam on a piece of toast. I like the concept, and it’s a good starting point, but the next time I will add julienned basil to the bruschetta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2013
I did this recipe but added Nutella and then the strawberries topped with dusted Cocoa and powdered sugar! Yummoooooo!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Wow! This was a huge hit and easy to make. I also used the strawberry cream cheese which added taste and creaminess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
I toasted a Finnish Pulla instead of baguettes--but it was braided in a log, so it worked just fine. I also mixed the sugar in with the strawberries and added a bit of cinnamon. It makes it a little more syrupy and I didn't bother too much with the caramelization bc I knew I'd burn it. It was wonderful this way, though! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
I made this for several parties and everyone loves it. They say it tastes like strawberry waffles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
This was a welcomed change to "normal" tomato-based bruschetta. It was SO amazing! I cut my strawberries and added the sugar and let it just sit in a covered Pyrex overnight for a brunch I was hosting the next morning. I added fresh basil and fresh mozzarella the day of the brunch(It's not bruschetta without these 2 ingredients!). SO simple yet SO good! Everyone raved about the flavor combo and it was the first thing on the table that disappeared. I will be substituting this for tomato based recipes more often- especially in the Summer! Thanks for a great simple twist on an old idea :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CCosgrove83179

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
I made this to go with a red wine tasting party. I took a previous suggestion to use mascarpone cheese and I added a little bit of fresh chopped mint on top of the finished bruschetta when it came out of the oven for the final time. I only toasted one side of the bread and spread the cheese and strawberries on the other (watch it close when carmelizing so the bread doesn't burn!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Toasted a butered cinnamon-raisin bread, spred a layer of sweetened cream cheese (added Chambord for a nice raspberry undertone), and topped with sliced strawberries. Since the berries were in season, they didn't need sugar. This was delicious with the extra layer of cream cheese...simply delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
We loved this! When we made this a second time, we added sugar to the berries after chopping to sweeten. This was spectacular both ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
Very good. I toasted the baguette slices in the oven, spread with strawberry cream cheese, and topped with strawberries. Very nice idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Goat Cheese Bruschetta

A somewhat sweet, mostly savory, all delicious appetizer—or even dessert.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States