Strawberry Broco-Flower Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Although we made this a few times, no one in our family seemed to like this recipe, sorry. We eat lots of salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarkBlair

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hollidaysburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: West Liberty, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Tried this and really liked it. If you're not a fan of eating raw vegetables, you might not like it. I loved it the next day too. I dont think you need to serve unmediately, good when flavors meld. I Used pecans instead of almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
This is delicious! Thanks for sharing. I have made this several times now. I like to use purple cauliflour. It looks nice and doesn't discolor from the dressing. I use Kraft Light Raspberry Vinaigrette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
Very good as written. However, I didn't have raspberry vinaigrette dressing, so made one from this site. The salad is good immediately, and better as leftovers later. Note: add the strawberries just before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cnelson204

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Looking for a way to use up broccoli and cauliflower I came across this recipe. I made the 'Red Raspberry Vinaigrette' dressing from this site to go with the vegetables. We liked the salad, but didn't love it. I used all the requested ingredients, but thought a balsamic vinaigrette would have been a better choice. All in all - still glad we tried the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Used a bit more vinaigrette - was delicious and even those who hate broccoli/cauliflower (especially raw) loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
The ingredients are great, but I have suggestions for the preparation. First, chop the broccoli and cauliflower into small pieces (1/2 - 3/4 inches). Second, don't serve immediately; give the vegetables a little time to marinate (maybe a few hours).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
We used all broccoli as we had no cauliflower and bottled vinaigrette. We had the almonds on the side as some members of our family don't like nuts. A great way to enjoy broccoli. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
Nice summer salad. I was looking for something different to use up some cauliflower and broccoflower we'd bought. Substituted pecans for the almonds, as it is what we had on hand. Would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke789

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States