Strawberry Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Very delicious. I used fresh strawberries with sugar in place of frozen/thawed strawberries. I also used up all my strawberries and still needed a bit more moisture so I added a mashed banana and it came out really delicious! Can't wait to try this with just strawberries. 5/5!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
They came out very good with a few adjustments to the recipe. First I used fresh strawberries that had frozen because my fridge was too cold. To create strawberry juice I added a tablespoon of sugar and 1/4 cup of hot water to the strawberries and mixed it up a bit and poured that into the mixture. I also used rum extract instead of almond because that is what I had in the house. In the end I found the strawberry mixture to be to dry so I added 1/4 cup orange juice. They ended up coming out super moist and delicious. I made them in cupcake tins and found they only needed about 20 minutes but every oven is different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jillian
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Very good! I chose to make this into muffins vs. bread. I also used fresh strawberries vs. frozen that I let sit in a little sugar in order to produce their own juice. I did find the batter to be a little on the thick side, so I added about 1/4 cup of milk. I also had some shredded coconut on hand so I threw that in for a little added flavor. I baked these in a Texas sized muffin tin and sprinkled the tops with some turbinado sugar for a little extra "crunch" before popping them in the oven. I baked them at 400 for about 23 minutes. Sweet and fruity!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Love it! Followed the recipe except used fresh strawberries that I sugared and reserved the juice from that. I used about 2-1/2 cups of fresh strawberries, sliced, added about 2 Tbsp of sugar and a little water - let stand an hour or more. Took longer to bake - I might try a larger pan next time or put it into mini pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debby Reese

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Evanston, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Looks terrible but tastes awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
My changes were fresh strawberries instead of frozen (we live in central florida), vanilla instead of almond and a ripe banana. Super good and moist, I did four mini loaves,and the three i cut were gone quickly after my MOPS steering meeting. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
These muffins were good. I used fresh strawberries and a 1/4 c of orange juice as some other people have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2007
This bread is delicious! I made it last night and handed it out to family and friends and already have requests for more. I too used fresh berries and a little orange juice and added more almond. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
These muffins had a great strawberry flavor. IF your batter is too dry just add in more strawberry juice. I used all the juice from the dethawed strawberries. I would also recommend mixing the strawberries in until there aren't any more big chunks because they stay mushy after baking. They had good flavor but very wet and messy to get out of the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2006
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Strawberry Bread

A delicious bread made with fresh strawberries.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States