Strawberry Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2005
Absolutely wonderful! Very easy to make and tastes great. I split it in two and made two smallers loaves, one with nuts the other without, and both tasted very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2005
This is very good. I followed the directions, but found I had to cook it about 15 minutes or so longer in order for the center to fully cook
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2005
Since I (still) had so many strawberries left from last year, I needed to do something with them. This bread is very good. Next time I will put more berries in, though. I estimated the 10 oz, from my stash of about 16 cups. I had but one problem with the recipe: my 9x5 loaf pan is, in fact an 8.5x4.5. Maybe its me, or maybe Pyrex is just making them smaller nowadays, but as a result, the bread overflowed the pan & i had to carve off the excess & put it on a cookie sheet to finish baking. Also as a result, the bake time went up by almost an hour. I definitely should have separated the batter into two loaves in my case. Eh, next time I'll know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Roscoe, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2004
This is the same recipe that I have used for more than 15 years. It is great for a tea or brunch served with strawberry butter (strawberry jam, butter and a dot of lemon juice mixed together). I left the pecans out this time to make it more "kid friendly" for my children who despise nuts. Also, I used whole strawberries instead of sliced and tried to chop them up after I added them to the batter. Big problem there -- it also effected the baking so only used sliced or crushed strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2004
AWESOME! I lost my first recipe of strawberry bread, and this one is way better than the one I lost. Great strawberry taste, the cinnamon doesn't overpower the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2004
I made this with 2 smaller loaf pans and substituted the pecans with walnuts. It was absolutely fantastic! Great with cream cheese too. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MuseOfAllSoup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Costa Mesa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2002
i don't care for the taste of this bread but a dear friend,loves this bread and i make it for him whenver he asks. i make sure to chop the strawberries so i don't have large lumps at the bottom of the loaf and i make in 2 disposable loaf pans, regular size. this freezes well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2002
Yeeech! Awful. You cannot tell it's strawberry bread. The strawberries that you mix in cease to exist when it's done and all you're left with is heavy bread with a lot of nuts in it. Don't make it, you'll regret it. I threw it away after a slice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2001
I didn't like this bread at all, I do not recommend it =-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2001
I really love this recipe, I even like to mix it up with some mixed berries also. The only thing I would suggest is to use two loaf pans instead of one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Bread

A delicious bread made with fresh strawberries.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Poppy Seed Bread with Glaze

See how to make a sweet poppy-seed bread with almond and orange flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States